We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Beautiful!!”
Pool = Heated 70ft x 30ft x 9ft Deep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool = Heated 70ft x 30ft x 9ft Deep
View Of The Property From The Roof View From The Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Pool = Heated 70ft x 30ft x 9ft Deep
View Of The Property From The Roof
View From The Balcony
Kitchen - Fully Equipped
Dining Area - Seats 6
Living Room
The Pirate
Bedroom 2
Master Bed Room Looking In To In Suite Dressing Area / Bathroom
Master bedroom
Master Bath
2nd Bath
The World Famous Pirate
Floor Plan Approx 1350 Sq Ft.
20 Person Hot Tub With Pool And Ocean In Background
Noodles
Gym - Located In The Garden / Courtyard
Tennis Anyone - On Site Tennis Courts
Social Hall - Can Be rented For Special Events / Weddings
Smathers Beach -  Walk To - Just Steps Away
Fort Zackary State Park- About One And A Half Miles Away
Nightlife - About A Mile And A Half  To The Center Of Duval St.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Henry we absolutely loved your Piece of Paradise!! The condo was spotless & it was great to have all the comforts of home! The location of the condo couldn't be better, with Smathers beach so close it was easy to be beach bums during the day! We definitely will be back for another wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patravele...
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the penthouse and we were not impressed. I point blank asked if this faced the water and was told it did. Though you can see the water at an angle from the balcony, it faces another apartment/condo building across the street. The mattress on the bed was horrible and offered no support what so ever. My whole body ached from sleeping on it.

The place was clean and not a bad location, but was not what I wanted. Had I been told the truth we would have stayed some place else.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Not only was the ocean view accurately described to you I sent you a link to my personal website with virtual tours of both of my properties including the penthouse unit that you stayed in. The virtual tour clearly shows the ocean view from the condo - no deception here You seen exactly what you rented. Or an I supposed to believe you rented the unit without seeing the virtual tours or photos of the unit before you rented it.
As for the beds - there is a 2 inch mattress topper on both beds which adds additional comfort to a medium support mattress . My family and I have stayed tn this unit 2 times since you rented it in January and had no problem with the beds, maybe it’s just us - or maybe it ‘s just you – and leaves me wondering why it took you 4 months after your stay to leave a bogus review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT KEY WEST CONDO”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a 7 night stay in Henry's Penthouse.

Exactly as advertised. Zero problems checking in, everything worked in the penthouse and the pool was fantastic.

Already called the owner to rent for 11 days in 2018.

Highly recommend this condo. Just a short distance to Duval street but far enough away that it is quiet and the underground garage and elevator next to the parking space is super help In getting settled in for the stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilbertEl...
1 review
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spacious, very clean, great location and complete! Everything you need is there, big balcony, nice pool!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynos1
Ewell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional Property”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spent a week in this wonderful condo. It is furnished to a very high quality, with plenty of space and every comfort. The balcony is massive and the rooms are luxurious.Well equipped kitchen too.
Great pool area with superb views.
There is some traffic noise at times from the road outside, but this didn't spoil our stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbrohman
Roseville, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true slice of Key West Hospitality”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I live in California and we wanted to celebrate our 30th Anniversary by a weekend trip to the keys with some close friends followed by a full week of family in Jupiter Beach to renew our vows. We looked at condos for both sites for weeks before we selected our locations. It was our first experience with VRBO!

We chose Henry's condo because it looked good online but you never know until you arrive. The Condo was in pristine shape. The furniture was all very comfortable, the cable and Wi-Fi was easy to connect to and everything worked well in the condo! We didn't think the shower in the master was working but a quick text to the owner and he provided the information we needed immediately! The security at the facility were extremely nice too!

We loved meeting with our friends for coffee and sitting out on the patio, which joins both bedrooms and the living room, to plan our days. There is an interesting pirate hanging in the living room and we instantly named him Henry, fondly after the owner. We grew to like Henry although at first we thought he was real and had a little fear of him crawling down from the ceiling.. lol. Think PINK when you're thinking appliances because this place has pink everywhere! Perfect for Key West!

We highly recommend this condo which has easy access to the beaches and is very comfortable. It's nice to stay on Duval street but you never know what you're getting there and this condo is a sure bet! Oh, and the air conditioning works great!

Thanks Henry for sharing a little of your home and hospitality with us. God Bless you!

Rita, Larry, Ted and Joan!

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LsDano2
Green, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nicely located, well appointed”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our Key West trip and Henry's Piece of Paradise was one of the reasons why. 1800 Atlantic is conveniently located next to Smather's Beach and walking distance to Higg's Beach. A short drive or scooter ride takes you to the Southernmost point, Duval Street, Mallory Square, and the rest of the Key.

The condo itself is larger than it looked in the pictures and Henry's eclectic decorating style is beachy and fun. If you like pink (and my daughter does), you'll like this accommodation. You can see a sliver of the ocean through the lush vegetation in the courtyard, it's not 'oceanfront' in the sense that you have a panoramic view but you'll enjoy sitting on the balcony enjoying the breeze after a hot day of touristing.

A big bonus for us was being able to watch the July 4th fireworks from the pool area without having to fight traffic. We also saved a ton of money being able to cook a couple of meals each day instead of paying the tourist prices for food in town. The charcoal grills available in the courtyard made for a nice cookout for the 4th. While we were there, there was a food truck parked next to Smather's beach with seafood, had we stayed another day I'm sure we would have checked it out.

Neither the building nor the condo is updated with the latest finishes or fixtures but everything works and is clean. Since it has the same exact 80's era tile in the bathroom that our house does, we felt right at home. Henry's was a perfect launch point for our Key West adventure and when we return, we'll be sure to see if the unit is available again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing