We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
$266
$233
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hibiscus Motel(Key West)(Great Value!)
$306
$279
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$326
$309
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$252
$219
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
$290
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,929)
Filter reviews
3,929 results
Traveler rating
1,510
1,072
636
428
283
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,510
1,072
636
428
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa marinanatural beachprivate beachsister resortduval streetocean viewbeach staffsouthernmost pointlouie's backyardjet skipalm treeslaid backconciergepopsiclespierdoormanpatrick
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,907 - 1,912 of 3,929 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had pre booked our stay here before leaving UK we had seen mixed reviews so did not quite know what to expect. We needn't have worried, it was a lovely piece of paradise for our holiday! We had paid for an ocean room, but when we arrived we had been upgraded to an ocean suite, everything about the room was luxury we were very impressed. The views were fantastic! Check in was easy, parking was $20 to self park per day, it may seem steep but for a space just off Duval they were asking $15! The pool had many sun beds and you could hire a cabana too, but who wants to lounge round the pool when you have a natural Key West beach just steps away?! When you've picked your sun bed an attendant will pop over with towels, there was a water urn to keep you hydrated whilst outside, also at certain times a guy with ice pops! Sometimes it's the small touches that matter! There are all kinds of water sport activities but I cannot comment on these as we did not have time on our one night stay due to it being a road trip. Our stay was very special and if we do ever return to the Key West we would definitely pick this hotel (and probably the same room!) would highly recommend. Thank you for our wonderful stay!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our favourite hotel in the Keys! Exceptional service, beautiful setting, great food, very comfortable and spacious rooms. The only thing we weren't sure about was every time we would return to our room some one had been in there and made it up / replaced towels etc. Other than that this Hotel still has us raving! Loved it, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ocean-facing with Balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellienad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I just spent five nights in the Reach, celebrating out 20th wedding anniversary. We had a great time!! We initially picked Key West and the Reach out of convenience, we could only be away for a relative short time and wanted to stay on mainland USA. We have been in the Caribbean many times before but this was our first time on Key West.
We truly loved it; yes the reception desk staff could be nicer and yes, the entrance is not as grand as you would expect from a Waldorf Astoria hotel, but after that first, 'obstacle', paradise awaits - gorgeous location, comfortable lounge chairs, nice plush towels, wait staff where you can order cocktails and snacks and lunch, beach staff that comes by with frozen yoghurt and to see if they can clean your sunglasses -what else could one want, it was truly amazing.
The Strip had the best food of all the restaurants we tried while on Key West, the ambiance could be a bit cozier, (nicer lights).
The location of the Reach was perfect, on the quieter side of Duval street, but walking distance from the action. As I said before, we choose the Reach and Key West out of convenience, but found a place we're hoping to go back to soon.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice, corner units are large and have refrigerator. For breakfast, if you want to have it in a perfect location, go for the at the hotel, you're practically getting it served on the beach. If you want to save some money, don't opt for the hotel breakfast but go to the place across the street, saves you a lot of money.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Reach! We are honored that you chose our resort to celebrate your Anniversary! I am so happy that our team was able to provide you with the luxury and service that you were expecting. Once again, on behalf of our entire team, thank you!

Cindy Acevedo
Front Office Manager
cindy.acevedo@waldorfastoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Was recently there for four nights. Absolutely lovely hotel. The staff was very helpful and attentive and the room was beautiful. We also had use of the sister property a short walk from the The Reach. The hotel is a bit of an odd layout so finding you room can be a challenge at first but it is a nice break from the typical long central hallway design that is so common these days. If you stay there, take a moment to go up to 5th floor and find the sunset patio. That is a great, quiet place to watch the sun go down.

Room Tip: Traveled with children so if you have picky eaters, try the Denny's. It's a short walk from the hotel and will cut your breakfast bill in half.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

: Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cindy Acevedo
Front Office Manger
cindy.acevedo@waldorfastoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

As upon our arrival the front desk was not at all welcoming not caring, if you're in the hospitality business and don't like people then change careers. The very rude person at front desk gave us our key to room 3340. Gave us a dirty toon facing the elevator. Now we all know this hotel is not cheap. However I feel Holiday does a much better job.
After seeing the dirty bathroom, stained carpet, dirty sheets I decided to cal land change rooms, although they change my room it was still not up to pat as to what they market specially for a Waldorf Astoria. I am very disappointed in the maintenance of the hotel and m most of all the service the beach attendant just ignored us and complained when he had to set up chairs.
Overall do not stay here by far worst service and hotel I've ever stayed at.
Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Barbie5569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We are extremely sorry the resort did not meet your expectations. It is the feedback of guests such as yourself that assists us in the training of associates as well as continued maintenance of our facilities. If you would like to discuss your stay or if you should be in Key West again please contact me at cindy.acevedo@waldorfastoria.com for personalized service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews