We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
$294
$260
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$199
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$493
$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
$332
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
$384
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,934)
Filter reviews
3,934 results
Traveler rating
1,511
1,074
637
429
283
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,511
1,074
637
429
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa marinanatural beachprivate beachsister resortduval streetocean viewbeach staffsouthernmost pointlouie's backyardjet skipalm treeslaid backconciergepopsiclespierdoormanpatrick
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,013 - 2,018 of 3,934 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed with a group of women on a ladies trip. Our room did not have a shower curtain in it! Had to ask for one. Had to request our room be cleaned and beds made! After complaining we were offered free breakfast for our room, which had four ladies occupying it. We were only given towels, etc. for two, and had to keep asking for more. This became annoying while on vacation. Location is good, with private beach, but other than that claim to fame, The Reach is a long stretch from being a Waldorf Astoria!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 46377Jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and were nicely surprised by the service and the location. The private white sand beach is wonderful for kids and not crowded at all. The ocean, pool and restaurant are all within 10
yards. Rooms are correct and clean. They change towels twice a day which was appreciable not to have to ask for that. Nespresso coffee was available in the room but the coffee maker was missing.. We were lazy to ask for
one. Breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced for $23. They charged for toddlers too which I thought was a bit exaggerated given the tiny amounts they eat! Coffee was bad, but for $5 they could make an espresso. We found this place to be nicer and less crpwded than casa marina and very kids friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoulderFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel..... I just dont know what to say! They are completely great. I LOVED it so much, we are actually gonna go back in May, and November! They were SOOO nice, even the housekeepers had smiles on their faces. The beach is great, so small and quaint.. beautiful pier... breathtaking sunsets.. They even give you water and key lime cookies upon check-in. They gave us maps.. told us where everything was.. just great staff. The beach staff at Barefoot Billys brought us chairs, laid out towels, and table..etc.. we didnt have to lift a finger! Its soo close to 90 miles.. and Duval Street.. I just cant wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanied831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and opinions. We value all of our guests reviews and take them into consideration with regards to staff training and recognition. We look forward to your next visit at The Reach Resort.

Warm regards,

Paul Bartush
Manager
paul.bartush@waldorfastoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had a great time in December at The Reach in Key West.
The entre staff was great and personable. They went out of their way for our needs during our 5 day stay.
The beach and pool are within steps of the hotel. Water sports are available right from the resort, which is walking distance to Duval and great restaurants.
Only negative is smoking allowed on each room's balcony that are right next to each other.
Will go back to The Keys and stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregoz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel is just far enough from downtown to be nice and quiet - but close enough to walk to the action on Duval St. Go to the Sunset Bar - there are fantastic views. The hotel is very clean - the staff is great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Gerard,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at The Reach Resort. We hope that your experience has made The Reach your first chose for a resort in Key West!

We anticipate a visit from you in 2014!

Thank you again

Paul Bartush
Manager
paul.bartush@waldorfastoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews