We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pool......and your own beach.Serenity awaits.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place is a gem. Was lucky enuff to stay here on late booking and was pleasantly ssurprised. The staff was friendly (Kudos to Kris for setting us up on beach)...the room was small but very clean. The hotel is located in the quiet part of Duval Street...2 blocks from Southernmost tip (always a line for pics during day)....nitelife on Duval Street is happening...good clean fun ...many places to drink,party.Great food at Conch Republic..and cannot beat the sunset in Mallory Square.The hotel has a great beach (it feels like its in your own backyhard)...watersports,jet ski & sunset cruise are offered on site.....no walking, no hassle...it is a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vay-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,936 - 1,942 of 3,712 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Couldn't be happier with our stay in Key West. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. The door man provided a great tip for local restaurant. The desk help made sure we utilized our credit before we checked out !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I am happy to hear that you had such a positive experience at The Reach and that staff provided exceptional service to you. We hope that you will consider our resort for future stays should you come back to Key West. Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. Paul Bartush, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I guess I could rate higher but upset at issue of A/C not working in our room and then being moved and got nothing for inconvenience and discomfort... only real beach on island .. poor views from either room .. parking is outrageous , fees and such are a robbery but hey it is key west so does everyone

Room Tip: ask for full facing ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jl-jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We are sorry to hear of your recent experience during your stay at our property. Please contact Cindy Acevedo, Front Office Manager, at 305.296.5000 to discuss this matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

As per the reviews I did get the ocean view and yes it is worth it, we had coffee on the balcony in the morning and watch the waves. We were moved to the 5th floor and it was nice to have the extra high ceiling. The beds were perfect and could not have been any better. The staff was always so helpful from front desk to pool to the bike rental.

If you want to be in middle of the action then this may not be the hotel for you, but if you want a beautiful hotel with the a small beach, this is the place.

We rented bikes the whole time we were there and we rode them everywhere, everyday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kexplore k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed in many resorts in the area... We have continued to come back to the Reach! Beach is beautiful! Ricardo and the guys are more then awesome! Ricardo always welcomes with a smile and enthusiasm like no other! Great time!

Room Tip: Ocean view is great! But active!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We are so pleased that you had yet another wonderful time with us at The Reach! We are fortunate to have a team of dedicated employees such as Ricardo. We look forward to your next visit with us! Paul Bartush, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

this was first time in key west ,, and was excited ,, the first impression was great only to find the AC in room broken and we had to be moved and still charged for the room .. sad business ,, not comp for ant thing ..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
3  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I am sorry that we were unable to speak to your directly regarding your concerns with the air conditioning system prior to your departure. At your convenience, please contact Cindy Acevedo at 305.296.5000 or via email at cindy.acevedo@waldorfastoria.com She would like to speak to you further about this matter. Thank you, Paul Bartush, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Was very disappointed with resort overall. I thought with the name Waldorf Astoria it would be real nice- and it was just ok. the food in the restaurant very expense and just ok. $23.00 for a breakfast buffet per person was crazy. at least have warm food and more of a selection if you are going to charge that much. Had breakfast at a local restaurant, after we ate at hotel and had a great breakfast and Camilles for $25.00 for 2 people.The casa marina looked a lot nicer and was also a waldorf astoria hotel but didn't want to pay $300.00/night for standard room. I felt $239.00/night was enough to pay and it was a mistake. I realize key west is a popular vacation area so prices are high but was still disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
2  Thank Geri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,614 reviews
1.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1435 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040-3116
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#11 Spa Hotel in Key West
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#18 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $291 - $728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Key West's only private natural-sand beach, The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, is an intimate, elegant destination for those seeking a casual retreat with the highest level of service. A warm sense of hospitality, gracious staff members, a beautiful shoreline and breathtaking sunshine all provide the backdrop for a memorable and romantic travel experience at our Key West hotel, just steps from Duval Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reach, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Reach Resort Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing