We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,124)
Filter reviews
4,124 results
Traveler rating
1,561
1,120
663
459
321
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,561
1,120
663
459
321
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa marinanatural beachprivate beachsister resortduval streetocean viewbeach staffsouthernmost pointlouie's backyardjet skipalm treeslaid backfew blocksconciergepopsiclespierdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
2,396 - 2,401 of 4,124 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just returned from a stay here using Hilton Points. They graciously upgraded us to an ocean-view room (due to my Diamond status). The living area of the room was *very* nice -- lots of space, comfortable king-size bed, large TV, couch, fridge, etc. However, the bathroom was below par -- no counter space around the sink, small room, shower didn't produce enough water (bath was the only real option). Nice large balcony, though the rain blows into it thoroughly. Left door hanger out from 1:30pm to 5:00pm asking for cleaning and it hadn't been touched.

The pool was nice, the beach area was adequate, but the water quite murky (perhaps all the rain contributed). Nice work-out room downstairs. All the staff were *very* friendly and helpful.

It was only a few blocks to the quiet end of Duval Street, but a much longer walk to the other end (which we enjoyed doing before the crowds took over).

Regarding their "Diamond" amenities: (a) free wireless internet, but I could never get this to work on my phone (need to sign in on web page, creating a chicken & egg issue not likely a problem on a laptop); (b) free daily sample specialty drinks & popsicles, but the two days we tried to get these they had decided the weather wasn't good enough; (c) pool table, but it was soaking wet when we went to play; (d) there is no "executive lounge" or breakfast

This was my first visit to Key West -- glad we went, but I wouldn't go again -- too hot & muggy, too much rain, too expensive in general.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigJConrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice property! Enjoyed our meals on the property with a gentle sea breeze in our face, very nice. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Walking distance from downtown Key West, Duval street, and most of the tourist attractions. Convenient parking under the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Flyer319128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Checked in for 4 nights of fun in the sun and ended up with mostly a rainy vacation, but there isn't anyplace I would rather be shut in than the Reach! Nice spacious rooms and bathrooms, love the Nespresso machine for coffee in the morning. Fabulous service from the pool waitress who kept my cold cocktails coming while sunbathing and swimming. Maid service was excellent, didn't even have to ask for extra towels, as every evening when we went out for dinner, they refreshed the towels and turned down the bed and left chocolates. Was our second stay here, and will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alligatorpgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a spacious suite, but oddly shaped, I think number was 344. The room just did not seem to be nice enough. It was perfectly fine, but my wife was disappointed, we expected something more luxurious. Her expectations of the Waldorf Astoria were just higher. But lots of good things. Pool and beach were nice and pleasant. food (Breakfast and lunch) were really good. Most of the staff was very friendly. Concierge had a really bad day as she insisted that we should go on the 10.00 snorkeling tour and not the 1 p.m, because she wanted to fill up the tour. What she did not tell us was that the winds were too high to go to the main reef and so we had a nice swim without seeing much at all. Live and learn, but we felt ripped off and not well informed. Location is great, really did not need car, very centrally located.

Room Tip: If you spend extra money to go for larger room, go all the way with water views or stay with standard room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed relaxing on the beach, swimming in the ocean, the hammacks. The hotel beds are comfortable. Nice balcony with view of pool/resort/partial oceanview. Rate 7 or 8 out of 10. Overall, we had a great trip in Key west at the The Reach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank GrandTour252243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews