We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
$338
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$248
$201
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$263
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,964)
Filter reviews
3,964 results
Traveler rating
1,520
1,084
641
433
286
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
1,084
641
433
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa marinanatural beachprivate beachsister resortduval streetocean viewbeach staffsouthernmost pointlouie's backyardjet skipalm treeslaid backconciergepopsiclespierdoormanpatrick
Filter
Updating list...
2,370 - 2,375 of 3,964 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The room we reserved was not acceptable and the front desk was not willing to make a change for us. The room descriptions on their wesite a very misleading. A room with a waterfront view doesn't mean you can even see water! For the extra we paid to have view we could have stayed another day. The staff does not seem to have the authority to make changes to make customers happy.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what type of room you are getting when you make the reservation. Ask fro detailed information. A boutique suite really is not a suite. A waterfront view may or may not have a view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 179JoeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

I am sorry that I did not have the opportunity to work with you in person about these issues. Please contact me at your convenience. I need more information in order for me to understand how to correct the issues that you experienced. Thank you, Paul Bartush, Front Desk Manager, The Reach Resort. paul.bartush@waldorfastoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We read the reviews and took the chance as a few we're very negative...must admit we were skeptical. When we checked in our ocean view room ended up being a tree top view with a spec of the ocean. We immediately went to front desk to 'complain' and the staff did what they could to find us a much better room with proper ocean view. From then on everything went very well.

What we liked:
The Beach is private and natural with nice white sand (hard to find on KW) although small, friendly staff, gym has a few cardio machines and free weights, overall property and rooms clean. Rooms acceptable but a little tired decor

What we did not like:
ocean view room..if you are lucky , shower pressure (although we could have complained about that). Air quality in room a little stuffy

Overall pleased and would return!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sailaway1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Reach Resort as your Key West hotel! I am thankful that you decided to see for yourself what so many of our guests have experienced for yourself -- we have a luxurious property and fantastic staff! It is our number one goal to exceed your expectations! I am glad that when you brought your concerns to our front desk team, that they immediately remedied the situation for you! We look forward to seeing you during your next Key West vacation! Paul Bartush, Front Desk Manager, The Reach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The Reach isn't as glamorous as Casa Marina but its nice. If you want a place close enough to Duval but not amidst the craziness, this is a great place to be. It was priced very high (even for midweek in early February). The rooms have outside doors but it wasn't loud in terms of outside noise. Getting up to your rooms is sort of odd though. Elevators are somewhat hidden. Overall, Id stay here again----but Id look to spend less than $380 a night.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobucky133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel was great: well situated on a small man-made beach easy walking distance from the southern part of Duval street. Concierge was terrific, but frequently busy. We were also able to take full advantage of the amenities at Casa Marina - another Waldorf Astoria resort a short walk to the east. Casa Marina is much larger with a bigger waterfront and spa. Cons: dirty rug, pricey $500+/night (with resort charge, taxes, and other costs like bikes and food). Pros: Amazing staff, location, physical plant including landscaping.

Room Tip: "Ocean Vista Boutique Suite" may only have a glancing view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llama609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We enjoyed a great long weekend @ Reach, spending most of our time on the property enjoying the beach, pool and water sports. John and team at the pool were amazingly attentive coming by on a regular basis with frozen drinks shots, iced towels, jolly rancher ice pops and pleasant conversation. At one point, I removed my sunglassses and John was right there with an eye glass cloth to clean my lens. We couldnt have asked for a more pleasant and attentive staff.
The accomodations were spacious, clean and comfortable with a terrific view of the palms framing the ocean and gazebo. I enjoyed this much needed trip immensely!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeportLisa_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

I will pass along this review to our team members! Thank you for taking the time to supply us with a summary of your stay and for calling attention to those who made it memorable for you. We look forward to your next stay with us! Paul Bartush, Front Desk Manager, The Reach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews