We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,120)
Filter reviews
4,120 results
Traveler rating
1,560
1,118
662
459
321
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,560
1,118
662
459
321
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa marinanatural beachprivate beachsister resortduval streetocean viewbeach staffsouthernmost pointlouie's backyardjet skipalm treeslaid backfew blocksconciergepopsiclespierdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
2,772 - 2,777 of 4,120 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Awesome Jet Ski experience on Island w/ great tour guides. We were 4 in group of about 15 and the pace was definitely set to your desire & ability. Even had time to free ride in a low traffic area. Thank you to Kris & Tom for making it a day our family will remember always. Shout out to a fellow Eagles fan as well! Hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank minaparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the Reach for a weekend getaway. As Hilton HHonors members, we used accrued points for our stay.
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a 2 room suite which was "ocean view." The suite was spacious and nicely furnished. My complaints about the room were limited to some scuffing on the walls, and a lack of lighting in the bathroom (no vanity lights by the mirror.) The bed was very comfortable with quality linens, and felt like a Tempurpedic to me. The suite included a small fridge and wetbar, and a mini Nespresso maker.

As for service, the front desk folks were great, as was the concierge who gave us a nice discount on bike rentals. The Housekeeping manager I requested caffeinated coffee pods from was lacking in English communications skills, as they promptly send us a bag of decaf pods. Walking the halls, I managed to track down a maid and somehow convey our need for caffeinated coffee.

We had a light, late lunch at the "Strip House" our first afternoon, and shared a burger/fries that was outstanding. The margaritas were strong and tasty. However, the server seemed grumpy that we hadn't immediately handed him our drink coupons. We had a light meal at the Strip House the next day, and the service was better but the food (aside from fries) was overpriced and disappointing.

We did not swim in the pool or ocean, but the amenities and beach service seemed very attentive. I watched them bring fruit and little smoothies around to the guests at pool /beach side.

The location of the property is probably its best feature. It is nice being at the quiet end of Duval, convenient to everything yet more tranquil and family oriented. I recommend that adult travelers avail themselves of the bicycle rental as soon as they check in, it is easy and so much cheaper and convenient than taxis.

Another recommendation is to view the sunset from Zachary Taylor State Park rather than Mallory Square, for a more romantic and peaceful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JML345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We loved everything about our stay at The Reach from the welcoming greetings of Chuck and Wes to the "treat like a queen" beach services of Yanni and Ricardo to the spectacular food at the restaurant. The concierge was top notch. Go Parasailing and take the 27-mile jet-ski tour around the island. You won't be sorry. And bring your dog because he'll never be so welcomed anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Front Office Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

As a pet friendly resort we are glad to host family members of all shapes and sizes and treat them each to the luxuries of The Reach. We will be sure to praise those team members which you mentioned and thank them for continuing to provide exceptional personalized service. We look forward to you and your pet’s next stay at The Reach.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-296-3535
jcarter@luxuryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a great hotel for all types of trips. It was a family vacation for us and we loved the sandy beach and the great pool. The hotel is fairly small and never felt crowded. The pool and the beach are located a few yards apart which is great to watch kids and to also enjoy both without having to relocated. Ricardo and Yanni at the beach set us up each morning, were very attentive with fresh fruit and clean towels. We stayed in a regular room which was great. It was not large but never felt cramped. It was well appointed and very comfortable. As a world traveler and Hilton Diamond member, this was a high end resort (but very casual) that we would definitely return to. The sister hotel, the Casa Marina, is a short walk away. The restaurant on the beach there was great. Casa Marina is much more grand and much larger. The beach is not as nice. If you prefer a more grand resort, the Casa Marina is for you. Either way, they are both great.

Room Tip: We faced the residential section off to the side which was nice, but next time I would pay the extra and face the ocean. I was using hilton points for part of the trip so we were limited in choice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Front Office Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

As a valued Hilton Diamond member your comments go a long way to the overall success of our resort. We are truly grateful that you were able to experience the luxuries of The Reach and Casa Marina resorts and share those experiences with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-296-3535
jcarter@luxuryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I definitely agree with the person about the rude service. The bartender in the afternoon was horrible not attentive for the price you pay to stay in the resort. I would definitely not stay there again.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AnonymousA106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Front Office Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear that you were not provided with the exceptional service from the Strip Houses bartender which we have become accustomed to. We have passed your comments along to the restaurants management team for coaching purposes.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-296-3535
jcarter@luxuryresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews