We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Waldorf
$465
View deal
Booking.com
$465
View deal
Trip.com
$417
View deal
Expedia.com$465
Hotels.com$465
Priceline$465
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,509)
Filter reviews
9,509 results
Traveler rating
4,035
2,062
1,416
975
1,021
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,035
2,062
1,416
975
1,021
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun sun beach staff adult pool pool beach historic hotel self parking ocean view pool service jet ski duval street palm trees sunset cruise grounds are beautiful southernmost point constantine pools popsicles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 9,509 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The pros:
View was great
Hotel restaurant expensive but food was good
Hotel staff were are very nice and accommodating
Access to the "beach" was right there on property.
Pool was nice
Distance to the main drag was about a $9 lyft ride

The cons:
The rooms and furniture were outdated, beat up, and old. Several scratch marks and dirt marks on furniture. Bathroom door "wood" was bubbling up due to the humidity.
Room smelled like mildew.
Section where rooms are away from the lobby reminded me of a motel/old holiday inn.
Often no-one answered the guest services phone
Took a day to get a new iron
The beach is not really a beach. It's manmade and small and you cant go in the water. Water in this area was not pretty and looked dirty brown. Boring "beach"

Would not recommend this hotel overall.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank thelookforless
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear thelookforless,

Thank you for taking a moment to share all your thoughts with us. While we are pleased to see so many positives in your review, we are concerned that there were a number of negatives. We have relayed your entire review to our team and will use it to make changes to both our facilities and services. We hope to have the chance to impress you on a future stay.

Sincerely,

David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

This place is great. It starts when you first arrive at the hotel and the employees are nice and helpful.We had a room on the fourth floor with a balcony and a fantastic view. The property tendthe pool area are clean the water's warm and the drinks at the bar are good.
The beach is funky but there's a nice one next door if you want to use it
We just walked from the hotel all over town for three nights
Nice clean quiet rooms and helpful staff
By the way forget Mallory square go to the marina if you want to see the sunset

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jim2833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Jim2833,

We are elated to hear you had such a warm welcome the moment you arrived! It's a pleasure to have been able to soak in the sun poolside with you. We hope to do it all again soon.

Sincerely,

David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

The Casa Marina is an amazing hotel, with amazing staff. My wife and I have been visiting the Casa 3-4 times per year for the last several years and we area always treated excellent. The location is fantastic and the property is excellent with its two pools as well as it's beach, which no other hotel in KW has. This historic resort is a true gem in Key West. If you do not like historic, don't like having an amazingly large pools, one for adults and one for adults with children, and don't like having a hotel with a beach in KW, this property is not for you and I suggest you look other places. You will NOT find any other place that has the charm like the Casa has. The GM is wonderful and was just awarded Hilton's GM of the year. Jennifer, the Guest Experience Supervisor is wonderful and pays special attention to all your details, whether large or small. At the slightest chance something does take place like a mishap on a bill, etc, the staff is quick and efficient to correct any issues that do come up. And if you like cocktails, tucked away in the back of the main lobby of the Casa, is the HMW Sidecar, which opened last year. Max, is an excellent mixologist and can whip you up some delicious crafted cocktails to go with any season. Don't pay attention to the negative reviews you read because this place is a true gem with a wonderful staff and trust me, you will not find a property better than the Casa in KW.

Room tip: Ocean facing rooms are excellent.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bcalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear bcalley,

We are delighted to read all of your glowing sentiments! It is an absolute pleasure to have been able to host you during your Key West adventures. From our entire staff at Casa Marina, we can't wait to welcome you back for another fabulous experience!

Sincerely,

David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We spent the first 9 nights of our trip in the Truman Annex and stayed our last night at the Waldorf.. was completely disappointed. Although the outdoor area is nice, the rooms are outdated, had terrible bathroom lighting, the hallways were dark and gloomy, the adults only pool fills up fast since it’s not that large, charge $15 for a breakfast buffet that tasted like the free breakfast at the holiday inn, the private beach area had empty cups, glasses and cigarette butts in the sand. $21 glass of wine at the outdoor bar was served warm/hot. The pier was closed so the only way into the water was through thick seaweed that made the beach smell terrible.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jada_johnson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear jada_johnson12,

Your entire detailed review is greatly appreciated. While it's wonderful to have been able to host you for your last night in Key West, we are sorry that your experience left much to be desired. All of your comments are important to us and we will use them to ensure that our facilities and services are improved upon.

Sincerely,

David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

My wife and I have been coming to this location for about 8 years. One trip in February as a couple and one trip in May with the family (6 adults). We fell in love with this property but unfortunately have seen a steady decline after every trip. The rooms are old I get it, but a new coat of paint and actually cleaning them goes a long way. Our ice bucket is full of water and we never got ice. There are little flies everywhere in our room, and just for kicks I opened the vent where the air filter goes wish I wouldn’t of now. The closet door came off in my hand landing on my foot. I showed it to housekeeping 3 days ago but it’s still broken. The property is a beautiful one but the pools were not cleaned and numerous guests complained. As for the drinks they were weak to say the least. For the fees they charge I would expect more. Also as a party of 6 they charge you an 18% “service fee” which is actually the gratuity, and then put gratuity not included on the bottom of the tab. We usually tip 20% no problem but I found this to be a little deceitful. Unfortunately, I think we just spent our last night at this property.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TMANPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear TMANPA,

Thank you for choosing to make us a piece of your Key West traditions over the past eight years. We are disappointed that your most recent experience here didn't live up to all the wonderful memories of years past. Please get in touch with us directly when you have a moment. We hope to have another opportunity to renew your love with our resort.

Sincerely,

David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews