We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
33 people are viewing this hotel
Waldorf
$435
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Booking.com
$435
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
FindHotel
$317
View deal
Expedia.com$435
Hotels.com$435
Destinia.com$436
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,493)
Filter reviews
9,493 results
Traveler rating
4,034
2,060
1,414
974
1,011
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,034
2,060
1,414
974
1,011
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun sun beach staff adult pool pool beach historic hotel self parking ocean view pool service jet ski duval street palm trees sunset cruise grounds are beautiful southernmost point constantine pools popsicles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,432 - 1,437 of 9,493 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Hotel grounds were beautiful, front desk staff was unfriendly and not very accommodating, paid for king room with full ocean front, upon arrival to the room we called the desk to let them know that the room was not what was described when booked, they said there was nothing they could do. Ordered breakfast the first morning and they forgot one of our meals. Never offered to comp anything. Pool staff and outdoor restaurant were friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. Just expected so much more at this resort. Be cautious when booking here. They over promise and under deliver.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
2  Thank AnitaKaySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear AnitaKaySmith,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. Although we are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, we are disappointed that some of your service experiences fell short of your expectations. Ensuring our guests' comfort and satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. When you have time, please call us directly, as we would love to discuss your stay further and restore your faith in our team.

Sincerely,
David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We just had an amazing stay 5 night stay here in a wonderful room with an oceanfront and pool view!
Everyone working here was so interested in making our vacation perfect, so happy and pleasant! The pools are large and they even have a separate one " adults only" which we really appreciated.
We rented bikes right on their property, and rode all over the Key West Town.
This hotel is close enough to walk to all of the craziness of Duval Street when you want it, but not in the middle of it, which can be a relief!
The oceanfront bar and restaurant is right on the sand, with crashing waves and roaming roosters underfoot!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank lynnita30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Seaside390369,

From everyone here at our resort, thank you so much for all your lovely compliments! We are delighted to hear that you had excellent service, enjoyed soaking in the sun by the pools and were able to take your Key West exploration on two wheels. We hope to have you back for another incredible time very soon!

Sincerely,
David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

It was a great experience. Very clean rooms and great staff. I will deferentially be staying there again and recommend to family and friends. It's great for a family vacation as well with a beautiful ocean view.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Diana S,

Thank you for sharing your experience from the Poker Run! We are happy that you enjoyed top quality service and accommodations during your stay with us. We are excited to see you again in Key West in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

We have stayed here four times and have seen a variety of the accommodations available. We have stayed "in season", off-season, during the annual Miami motorcycle poker run (crazy but fun weekend) and in the calm month of April. Have to say, late April was the nicest time to go. As far as the accommodations, the King "ocean view" rooms in the old building are just ok. A little small, no balcony but a nice view. The Ocean Front suits are spacious and nice with your own private balcony overlooking the ocean. This too is nice, but you feel a little disconnected from the resort. That of course can be a good thing. For us, the best compromise is a King Suite with "Ocean View". These rooms afford a view of the ocean and the resort grounds and pool also from your private balcony or lanai. We have always had excellent service while the rooms may be showing their age and housekeeping is not consistent. We have had very clean, attentive housekeeping and other times there were discoveries of uncleaned areas here and there. Always addressed when brought to the attention of the front desk. We are hoping for a refresh of the accommodations in 2018-19. We heard rumors of this when we were there last in May of 2018. So this is a beautifully landscaped and kept oasis to the honky-tonk Duval which allows you to have a little relaxation and partying all in the same vacation. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank winpakbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear robertsC2447ZY,

We highly value all of your informative feedback. It's a pleasure to hear that you've made our resort a recurring destination for you and your family over the past several years. We are glad that every inconvenience or issue you've encountered has been quickly resolved. We can't wait to see you again and continue the tradition for years to come!

Sincerely,
David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This property definitely blew me away - the staff is second to none, the food is outstanding, the sleeping rooms are spacious with beautiful views, the meeting space all has natural light with most having a patio for meals/breaks, and and the property itself has such history. It is located within walking distance to thousands of eateries and things to do. Barefoot Billy's is located on the property which provides you with numerous water sport activities. I highly recommend the jet ski tour. I visited this property on a business trip but brought my 16 yo son. We were both amazed at what the property itself offered both types of travelers (business and leisure). The spa services were top of the line from the facility to the staff (ask for Ellen). This is a property worth visiting - out of my many years of travel, this property ranks within the top 5. Go check it out...I'm sure you will agree.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank TinaH633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear TinaH633,

Thank you for your incredibly detailed review! We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing time with us in Key West. We hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable family getaway soon.

Sincerely,
David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews