We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great Romantic Weekend Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Great Romantic Weekend Destination”
Reviewed October 28, 2009

This is by far the best hotel on the island. The service was great, surroundings beautiful. Great pool, pool bar, beach, views, rooms. We really couldn't find anything to complain about. If you're looking for luxury on an island known less for luxury and more for "fun", this is a great place to stay. Only a couple of downsides. $10 taxi each way from hotel to Duval, etc. and the hotel shop is very expensive ($3.50 for a small Starbucks!). Otherwise it's a beautiful hotel and we loved it for a long romantic weekend getaway. We'd recommend renting a scooter from the hotel (really great deal and great way to see the island). Also we took a boat trip out to the Dry Tortuga's for snorkeling and it was an amazing trip. Took the Fast Cat. Great time!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydLaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,415
    1,710
    997
    522
    361
See reviews for
1,855
3,267
95
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2009

The service was second to none, the environment was condusive to work and relaxation.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Our stay at casa Marina was spectacular. The staff went out if there way to please us and made our stay a luxury experience. Rooms were great,especially the mattresses that were wonderful for my sore back.
Luciano Rossi, Lake Worth, Florida.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venetian309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

This resort is probably the most beautiful in all of Key West! We booked the hotel with a Travel Zoo rate of $149 and upgraded (for only a small amount more) to a beach front room. The rooms are good, the views amazing and excellent service! The lobby sums up casual elegance. We booked a couples massage surfside which was truly a great experience. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely book again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StateCollegegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We were a bit nervous traveling with a 6 month old, but we were dying to get away for a week vacation by the pool and beach. We were suppose to go to an all inclusive, but long story short, it didn't work out. We booked this on a Saturday and arrived on Sunday. Very short notice! They allowed us to check out the ocean front room first to see if we liked that room or if we preferred the pool view room. Well, as it turned out, the pool view room is the best!!! It has a little terrace with two lawn chairs and two other chairs that you can relax on and watch the pool. This proved to be excellent when our daughter was napping - we had her in the room, the monitor on, and we stayed out on our terrace and layed in the sun. When either of us got hot, we could walk 5 steps to the pool and take a dip. There was a crowd of people there for a wedding on the last two days of our trip, so it got to be very loud. This wasn't too much of an issue, but I could see it would get old if you had to put up with it all week long.
The grounds were beautiful, the beach was a little to be desired but I only ever swim in the pool anyway (unless in bora bora!ha!). It was EXTREMELY HOT! Beware of that if traveling in August. It was a bit miseralbe to walk into town because you would just be dripping wet. But, we did the walk everyday. Because of the heat the pools were VERY warm. Not refreshing at all, which is a little disapointing. My husband and I were trying to think of something to invent and sell to the hotel so they could have a cold pool - but we came to the conclusion they just need to run new water into the pool each morning.
We took our daughter to dinner almost every night. We also did hire a babysitter from an agency the hotel recommended. It was the best thing we ever did!!! I was a bit nervous - but the lady that came was a nurse at a local hospital and is the same lady they always use. She was perfect. That allowed my husband and I to have an evening out at the bars - which was SO fun!! The hotel restaurant wasn't that great - the food was ok (we just ordered at the restaurant and went and picked it up and ate at our table in the room), just very expensive. Everything seemed expensive. We typically shared lunch and then went out to dinner. For breakfast I would walk into town and pick us up some bfast sandwiches and fruit.
Oh, they do a lot of nice things during the day by the pool, which was a nice touch. Drink of the day, ice washcloths, popcycles (the best I've ever had).
All in all it was a great trip. Our daughter was very happy in her crib and even though her schedule was completely off, she did very well. If anyone is thinking of traveling with their child, the pool room set up worked very well for us. We also brought a litle float with a canopy for her to float in the pool. This worked like a charm b/c she loved it and she would fall asleep in it from the motion in the pool, so we would take her out and let her take a nap.
We enjoyed our stay - however, would have probably only stayed 5 nights instead of 7. Just too hot!
Oh, one last tip. There was a bit of construction the week we were there as well as constant trimming of shrubs (why didn't they use hand clippers instead of electical??). Well, we asked for a discount on our stay b/c no one told us this would be happening, and they credited us one night stay. Never hurts to ask!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2009

It was the first few nights of our honeymoon and the minute we walked into the hotel lobby and then our room, my new wife told me, "you done good."
The hotel's General Manager agreed to extend the period a couple days of a promotional offer so we could stay "three nights and get the fourth night free."
For $180 a night, we had a beautiful room with a HUGE balcony overlooking the pools, beach, and ocean.
Service was fantastic, and the hammocks in the palm trees unforgettable.
Only drawbacks were charging for internet connection in the room, pricey beachside drinks, and extra resort fees.
Bottom line is, Casa Marina is the gem of Key West and my wife already wants to go back for our 1 Year Anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2009

My wife and I with her cousin and husband had an absolute graet time staying at the Casa Marina Resort. The service was second to none and all the facilities were top notch. My wife and I have spent time in Key West at other hotels but enjoyed this one the most. We have all intentions of staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keywestcorvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#16 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing