We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff in the Beach Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Derek and Constantine made each day at the beach a wonderful experience. They went beyond our expectations making sure that all our needs were met. They were courteous, friendly, and responsive. Your beach staff is obviously well trained and you should be commended for the outstanding service they provide.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank FGS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Casa Marina. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our resort, its service, amenities and wonderful activities. We will certainly recognize the staff members that you've mentioned, and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit!
Thank you,
Sarah Franks Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,463 - 3,469 of 7,344 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hotel showing its age and time since last update. Rusty door jambs made getting in to the room a good workout. Calling to the front desk took several rings to get answer or no answer after 20 rings. Took forever to check in not enough front desk help. Elevator in our wing slow and beat up looks like a freight elevator. Beach very rocky I guess sand is expensive in Florida.Wait Staff out at the pool sometimes was good, sometimes not around. Bartender first day great, second day different bartender more interested in conversation. Beach attendants very good every day. Front desk gave poor directions to CVS caused an extra long walk. Maid service done very late in day just when we were trying to get ready to go out for dinner, I am guessing not enough maids on staff. NO HOTTUB! I guess Waldorf Astoria is below Hilton Garden Inn. Come on! We could plastic bags being used in the next room. Nice gym, but it is across the street. Several block walk to the heart of Duval.
On the plus side they have all the water sports rental, bike rental, etc right on site. The views from the 4th floor were very nice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in one of the wings, the main hotel hallways smelled moldy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dantillweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

If your looking to get away from the Duval street madness, but still enjoy it. This is the place.
Resort is 5 star accomadations. The beach area was great and the staff, Bob, Derek and Constantine took care of everything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights. We had a suit for 5 persons. The bed for the fifth person wasn't made, after a call they promised someone would come but eventually we had to figure it out ourselves. We didn't got any new shampoo or soap during our stay either. The breakfast was very good! especially the waffles!

We also hired some bikes from the hotel. English Tom helped us very good and deserves a pat on the back. The bikes were great to discover the town and to go out for dinner!

One big downside of the hotel was a annoying high frequency sound the satellite at the beach bar made. Our parents couldn't hear it but we (in our early twenties) heard it loud and clear! It was impossible to stay at the bar because of that sound. They should fix that!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It's a big palatial resort type of hotel and definitely more upscale than the other offerings in that category. The staff really made the difference though. The front desk staff helped find us a great room and even took the time to find us the best price instead of trying to gouge us for the max "walk in" rate. Restaurant staff was delightful in feeding us on the beach over a romantic dinner. Etc, Etc. We had our 18mo daughter with us and felt very comfortable with her there as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Room was clean, staff was great, in walking distance of Duval and the amenities were top notch! The food was great too! We've stayed at other hotels in Key West, this is now our #1 choice and we'll be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
3  Thank Nancy Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

You will not be disappointed by anything here. Love this hotel. Staff, food, accommodations - excellent! From the service on the beach to the pillows & mattresses - you will not want to leave! I have stayed at this hotel when it was owned by Marriott and even before that - this is the best this hotel has been managed. I cannot find one thing wrong with this hotel. I brought my brother here - he had never been to the Keys - he listened to the song 'Kokomo' by the Beach Boys - Kokomo is a mythical place in the Keyes - but once you stay at the Casa Marina - you too will believe in Kokomo!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
3  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#16 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $305 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing