We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
$249
$193
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
$849
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$506
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$318
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$256
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,662)
Filter reviews
7,662 results
Traveler rating
3,685
1,840
1,115
594
428
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,685
1,840
1,115
594
428
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun sunbeach stafffrozen towelsadult poolprivate beachthe jet ski tourhistoric hotelself parkingpool serviceduval streetocean viewpalm treeslouie's backyardmain buildingsunset cruisesister propertygreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
3,796 - 3,801 of 7,662 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

No complaints, even with chilly winter Key West weather.
The amenities are outstanding & we found the pool/beach staff went above & beyond.
Derek was the most pleasant & helpful, attending & anticipating our every desire. Austin, Patrick, Cumo & Bonnie (under the smiling direction of Ms. Carla) were all awesome too!
The beverages were always brought out promptly & the complimentary "drink of the day" was always a treat. The food was outstanding, the fish tacos were our favorites, so fresh & tasty.
A major Thank You to all for making our vacation extra special!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88Lily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that so many of our team members contributed to your enjoyment. We hope that you will consider The Casa Marina resort as your Key West destination hotel.

Our warmest regards, Paul Bartush, Manager, The Casa Marina. paul.bartush@waldorfastoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Beautiful resort, great service. A lot to do on site. The food is so-so. Lots of healthy selections. Pricey for what you get and often cold. Breakfast at $27 per person is too pricey but the food is good.

I'd stay here again, but renting a beach cabana for $120+ tip for a day is a waste of money. A glass of Riesling is going to put you back $10.

Very helpful, friendly staff. Other patrons can be a bit snooty, but if you hang out by the fire pits, you'll usually find some fun people. If you talk to the staff, talk to them with respect and your kindness is rewarded twofold. Talk to the people who are working for next to nothing, tip them a bit and you've made their day.

Our suite was cleaned daily and very well.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a ocean view anything. Jeffrey, one of the concierges is over the top great, ask for him if you need anything booked.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aatredes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

many rooms noisy,poor view rooms.hotel had bad smells in stairways.
staff friendly but housekeeping poor.
food good but not great.
our bed had slight sag where people typically sleep.
e-mailed complaint to Hilton Honors.. no response.
would not know it is Waldorf Astoria without the sign.


great location!

Room Tip: in the new section and third floor or above.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robertmaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear robertmaurice,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback about our amenities and services . We are dedicated to providing our guests with comfortable, luxurious surroundings and will take your feedback into consideration as we work to enhance our guest experience. We regret our delay in following up and someone from our hotel will be in contact with you shortly. We truly hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Steven Tresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We thought a W-A hotel would be top notch, add in a private beach and decision made. We should have stayed elsewhere and paid the towel guy $20 under the table to lay-out for the afternoon. The service is very poor.

The doormen didn’t help with bags and really wanted us to go park the car before unloading and checking in. I refused to drag my bag across the street so we pulled our luggage out of the car ourselves and I waited inside while my husband moved the car. Then we checked in. Seriously.

Our first room was horrible. The second room wasn’t much better. If you do stay, I highly suggest upgrading or you won’t get a good room. Clearly $350 a night only gets you a room. No view or no privacy. The curtain sheers are not good, and don’t close completely so if you’re on the first floor people can see in.

Another issue: The receptionist was pompous when we asked where the spa was.
Us: “Where is the spa?”
The receptionist: “It’s out the right door and to the left. It is by appointment only though.”

We did have appointments but maybe she could have asked if we needed appointments. Something other than what she said.

The poor room selection beats out the bad service. I can take bad service but when you add it all together it’s just not the best place to stay. I wouldn’t want to give them money for an upgraded room; stay elsewhere even if it’s more expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

I am sorry to hear that your experience differed so greatly from that of so many of our other guests. What you describe is truly atypical at The Casa Marina.

The management team will be alerted to these matters and will be looking into this. If you have any additional information that can assist us, please feel free to contact me directly at paul.bartush@waldorfastoria.com.

Paul Bartush, Manager, The Casa Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I had never been to Key West, but we are definitely going back next year and staying at the Casa Marina again. While our room was basic, we didn't come to hang out in the room, but to enjoy the hotel amenities and the city of Key West. We could see the ocean over the palm trees.The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless.The cleaning staff did a wonderful job. We were checked in by Carlos, who was very efficient and friendly and remembered our names during the week we were there. Our checked luggage missed our flight from Miami, but was sent on a later flight and was delivered to the hotel that afternoon where the bellman brought it right to our room. During the week we were waited on by Daniel at the pool. He was very friendly and attentive and had an outgoing personality that was engaging. He really cared about the guests and always went out of his way to serve. During the day the staff would bring around complimentary food and drinks and "frozen" towels to cool you. The buffet breakfast was excellent and enjoying it at an outside table made a great start for the day. We also had lunch several days by the pool. The food was good and we were able to share servings in order to save room for great dinners at many of the excellent Key West restaurants. Our first day we took a trolley in order to see the town and be able to find our way around. The trolley ticket was good for two days, but we could easily walk into town, which we did often. We were definitely treated like royalty. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be pampered in paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Casa Marina on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our resort, its service, amenities and wonderful activities. We will certainly recognize the staff members that you've mentioned, and we look forward to seeing you on a return visit!
Thank you,
Sarah Franks
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews