We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and had a wonderful time, very relaxing with friendly staff.
Food here is expensive but no complaints about the quality we tried the breakfast and sun sun bar.
We had no complaints about the room although for 1 teenager and 2 adults in one room the bathroom is small compared to other hotels I have stayed in at this level.
The concierge was very helpful in helping us find a water adventure day that suited us and booked it all for us, we also rented bikes which is an excellent way to get around key west as you are a good walk from Duvall st / mallory square which in the heat can be a struggle.
The hammocks on the beach are just a great way to chill out
I would defiantly return to key west and stay here

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesleybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,929 - 3,935 of 7,456 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Ok keep in mind Waldorf Astoria!!! AS in the rest of the Waldorf's its not a Waldorf. But for key west its in the top 2-3 hotels there. Little run down stuff was broke just not a Waldorf! Don't get me wrong if I go back to Key west I will stay there as long as the prices aren't to high!
Anything over 250-300 a night don't pay it!! You will be bummed out. Beach is very nice for the Keys. Pool was great but need to keep kids on one side or the other not in both pools.Its far from everything going on in the down town area. Drinks at the tikki bar were way over priced and just OK.. We had to change room because the first one was really bad shape even for a roadway inn.
Diamonds beware you won't get an upgraded because " everyone here is a diamond member!"
and we

I will go back if the room prices aren't to high. And it is very nice location.

Room Tip: some balconies are facing another balconies. Check out ur room first! Diamonds beware you won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Beautiful resort, further away from the Old Town so you will need a cab to get to that part of the city. Rooms clean and very comfortable beds. We didn't try the restaurants except for the bar food at the pool and it was excellent (hummus plate + wings). The beach is a huge disappointment because I could've sworn I saw a sandy beach on their website which is far from the truth. Don't expect to waddle into the ocean with your kid in tow; you'll be in the kiddie pool just like the rest of them! It was, however, pleasant to come home to the spacious resort, when everything else in Key West, is rather packed.
Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Concierge had great recommendations for dinner, albeit it was not cheap. I may try their Reach resort the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gennieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We leave in Florida and we go to the keys a lot, we have tried several hotels and this is definitely one of the best options, nice pool, nice ocean view and comfortable rooms, however food was expensive for what you get and service was average. The spa is just a suite that they remodeled as a Spa and the facilities are not really resort type of facilities. Location is good, close to Duval area and you can take a cap to all the touristic attractions or even walk if you are in good shape!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFRGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Casa Marina Hotel is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. All of the staff was courtious and helpful. Be aware the food is very expensive and the quality is very low, but there are many other places with great food near by. My wife and I stayed here for our 20 year aniversary and would love to come back again very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Michael,
We appreciate your candid feedback and are glad you enjoyed your visit at the Casa Marina.
We have shared your feedback in regards to your expectations of Waldorf Astoria Resorts with our management team. If you would like to discuss your stay or if you should be in Key West again please contact me at sarah.franks@waldorfastoria.com for personalized service. Thank you for choosing the Casa Marina for your 20th anniversary celebration, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you,
Sarah Franks, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Don't expect a "resort" like experience. This facility was not up to par. Don't pay the money for this hotel, just not worth it. Save your money and go elsewhere! Was taking family to celebrate accomplishment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

We are extremely sorry the resort did not meet your expectations. It is the feedback of guests such as yourself that assists us in the training of associates as well as continued maintenance of our facilities. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me at sarah.franks@waldorfastoria.com for personalized service.
Thank you,
Sarah Franks, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Casa Marina is a charming hotel located on the beaches of Key West. I am torn what to write about this property. The staff is incredible. So friendly...Daniel the pool and beach attendant is friendly and...just cool. He takes great care of his guests. We felt spoiled. The beach is not a walk-in beach. You have to walk down the dock and take steps down into the water. At first I was disappointed for my 9-year-old son. But when he found a dozen other kids his age, all fishing for baby crabs and little fish (Daniel found a net for my son), I realized it was perfect. No waves, undertow, or worry at all. It was pure fun and relaxation. My son ended up swimming in the water and playing with the kid-friendly beach and pool activities all day. The reason I am torn is because the rooms (or perhaps just ours) need freshening. They look a bit worn; peeling paint, damp odor, and stained furniture. Granted, it's a beach resort, but it is also a Waldorf Astoria. Regardless, I would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: I read some reviews that stated this property is too far from Duval street. Anyone that thinks this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamtraveladdicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

We appreciate your sincere feedback and we have shared your feedback in regards to your expectations of Waldorf Astoria Resorts with our management team. If you would like to discuss your stay or if you should be in Key West again please contact me at sarah.franks@waldorfastoria.com for personalized service. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy our beautiful resort, its service, amenities and wonderful activities. We will certainly notify Daniel from pool services about your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit!
Thank you,
Sarah Franks, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#16 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $350 - $703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing