We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of Extra Fees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beware of Extra Fees”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Casa Marina informed me as I was checking in, that there would be a $20.00 parking fee
AND a $25.00 resort fee. That made me mad from the moment I checked in. There are 2 pools but it did not have a hot tub. The room was clean but ONLY had a shower in the bathroom and for the price I paid, I expected a nice bathtub! I think they should have at least informed me that it only had a shower when I checked in. The bathroom has no vanity to put your cosmetics. I did enjoy the balcony overlooking the beach and the pool. That was the best part, however I will not come back to this resort and do not recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,409
    1,707
    996
    519
    361
See reviews for
1,853
3,261
95
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Once again - thank you Patrick! When you book into this hotel always ask for Patrick! He'll make your stay complete! Great view! Great location! Great rooms! We love this hotel! The beds and bedding is like you're at home in your own bed. The beach access is one of a kind in Key West. Getting to restaurants and bars made so easy.

Room Tip: Every room is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovellem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlette, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Thanks Charles for the 4 excellent reservations you booked for us . This place grows on you more and more . I wouldn't stay any place else in Key West. Don't listen to any of the negetives about the Casa, the History and the Beauity of this place is second to none in the Keys . Remember your staying on a Tropical Island not Downtown New York, you don't go to Key West to stay in your room and that's not saying anything bad about this place or the rooms everything is excellent. Can't wait for No. 6 .

Room Tip: Get an Ocean Front room if you can afford it if not so what
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greggc227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent the weekend at this fine hotel and had a great time. First the negatives since there are not many. To get into the ocean from the beach you need to walk about 50 yards on a pier then get into the ocean. Also there was some seaweed that washed up on shore that was a bit smelly but no one cleaned it up during the two days we were there. As for the positives there were many. The staff is as friendly and helpful as any we have ever seen. They went way out of their way to help with anything that came up. The hotel is clean and right on the water so that is a huge plus not to mention the amazing view. The water staff is great. We took the wave runner tour and the only word that comes to mind is amazing. If we had time we would have done it again. In short we are looking forward to coming back to this hotel. It is well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The vibe you get at the Casa is great, clean and modern. All the staff that helped us were helpful and friendly. We had a ocean view room, which was nice but a little more room would be nice. We also loved the pool area, with a restaurant, message tables, jet ski rental, and a pretty nice private beach. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Can not say enough great things about the helpful, friendly staff! Steve Tresh was AWESOME!!
We were upgraded to an ocean facing suite and was most impressed with the size of the suite! No tub for soaking--but that was 1 thing in a pile of bonuses!! Nepresso machine, awesome view, comfy bed, great pillows, baby ice in the ice machine (the kind that is like shaved ice), rooms are clean and updated, lobby is beautiful. Pool and beach front is perfect!!
We had breakfast at the Southern Most Hotel's restaraunt--and that was very good!!!

Room Tip: We were in suite 1020!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flamebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This property is beautiful and we had a 2 bedroom suite that was very clean and spacious. Of special note are the wonderful staff. Drew at the front desk made sure everything was perfect with our room. Bob, Constantine and Tamir at the beach were attentive and had great recommendations for things to see and do. The frig in the room is empty so stop at the CVS for drinks and snacks. Also be sure to do to Louie's Backyard, Blue Heaven and Michael's for yummy drinks and food!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the building that has all of their suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing