We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$191
$178
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$258
$239
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$251
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$137
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$148
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier House Resort & Spa(Key West)
$302
$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,847)
Filter reviews
7,847 results
Traveler rating
3,741
1,866
1,148
624
468
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,741
1,866
1,148
624
468
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun sunfrozen towelsbeach staffadult poolprivate beachthe jet ski tourself parkingpool serviceocean viewduval streethotel is beautifulpalm treesmain buildinglouie's backyardsister propertysunset cruisegrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
4,927 - 4,932 of 7,847 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is our 4th visit and what stood out the most this trip was the pool staff specifically Graham and Brandie....we had our 11 yr old daughter and 7 yr old son with us...everyday Brandie and Graham showed them a good time by the pool and went above and beyond making sure they were enjoying themselves and paying attention to them. Not because it was there job it seemed, it was because they truly enjoyed them. So much so that my kids were genuinely sad to leave more so than ever before and i attribute it to them....hold onto them...they're fantastic and the Hewitt family from NJ looks forward to seeing them again very soon !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The staff at Casa Marina is worth visiting. Mark reserved us chairs each day labeled "sun goddesses" and even brought us grapes to snack on. He was great with restaurant recommendations around Key West and with activity recommendations at the resort. Hotel was beautiful and quiet. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Go visit Mark!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This resort is beautiful and a huge amount of cash has clearly been invested in the property. The waterfront setting is terrific and Key West is a special place.

However, I was left disappointed by the standard of service at the resort. The staff at the pool side bar were surly to the point of rudeness but the front desk staff, concierge and doormen all need to raise their game too. As a visitor from the UK, I generally find staff at US resorts in this price bracket to be outstanding. That wasn't the case here.

We stayed in a very spacious and pleasant one bedroom suite, next to a guest room which was being used to provide spa services. This seemed odd. Why aren't such services delivered in a purpose built area? It wouldn't have troubled me but the ladies working in the spa sat outside our bedroom window from breakfast time on Sunday morning making telephone calls.

In fairness, I hadn't expected a top quality room as I had used Hotwire to make the booking. The Casa Marina appears as a Hot Rate hotel on this website. Do some detective work when booking and you can save a bundle on the advertised rates.

Room Tip: Do everything you can to get a room facing the ocean. Rooms on the ground floor / first floor get more noise from people using the lifts / elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

When you get to the Casa be sure to look these gentleman up they will totally take care of you wow!!! Ice pops sprays sunglasses cleaning free drink to much to mention Patrick is the front desk prince Bob and Mark cabana boys are the best we will be back

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnymanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

If you get to stay in a room with a view, balcony and a bath tub you will not agree with this review. For everybody else, stay away from this place! With $25 for parking, $15 for resort fee, $50 breakfast (for 2) you are looking at 100 bucks a night in addition to the 60000 points you just spent here. It's not worth it even with the following advantages:

Amazing beach - hammocks, sun chairs and towels
Great location - easy walk to Duval
Prestigious and historic
Complimentary refreshing flavored water

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sundar_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews