We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,904)
Filter reviews
7,904 results
Traveler rating
3,760
1,872
1,153
633
486
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,760
1,872
1,153
633
486
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun sunfrozen towelsbeach staffadult poolprivate beachthe jet ski tourself parkingpool serviceocean viewduval streetpalm treeshotel is beautifulmain buildinglouie's backyardsister propertysunset cruisegrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
4,979 - 4,984 of 7,904 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This resort is beautiful and a huge amount of cash has clearly been invested in the property. The waterfront setting is terrific and Key West is a special place.

However, I was left disappointed by the standard of service at the resort. The staff at the pool side bar were surly to the point of rudeness but the front desk staff, concierge and doormen all need to raise their game too. As a visitor from the UK, I generally find staff at US resorts in this price bracket to be outstanding. That wasn't the case here.

We stayed in a very spacious and pleasant one bedroom suite, next to a guest room which was being used to provide spa services. This seemed odd. Why aren't such services delivered in a purpose built area? It wouldn't have troubled me but the ladies working in the spa sat outside our bedroom window from breakfast time on Sunday morning making telephone calls.

In fairness, I hadn't expected a top quality room as I had used Hotwire to make the booking. The Casa Marina appears as a Hot Rate hotel on this website. Do some detective work when booking and you can save a bundle on the advertised rates.

Room Tip: Do everything you can to get a room facing the ocean. Rooms on the ground floor / first floor get more noise from people using the lifts / elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

When you get to the Casa be sure to look these gentleman up they will totally take care of you wow!!! Ice pops sprays sunglasses cleaning free drink to much to mention Patrick is the front desk prince Bob and Mark cabana boys are the best we will be back

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnymanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

If you get to stay in a room with a view, balcony and a bath tub you will not agree with this review. For everybody else, stay away from this place! With $25 for parking, $15 for resort fee, $50 breakfast (for 2) you are looking at 100 bucks a night in addition to the 60000 points you just spent here. It's not worth it even with the following advantages:

Amazing beach - hammocks, sun chairs and towels
Great location - easy walk to Duval
Prestigious and historic
Complimentary refreshing flavored water

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sundar_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Spend a few days there and I fully recommend Casa Marina for a holiday with kids. Beautifull surroundings, large pools, great food. I think that the rooms need to be refreshed, but the rest is really perfect. Beautifull and worth its price hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had planned this as a 25th anniversary get away and we could not have made a better choice. I talked to the property in advance about a HHOnors Diamond Upgrade which they accomdated and when we arrived there was a bottle of champagne and a note from the resort manager. The rooms were well appointed and stylish as well as spotless. Service is prompt, exacting, and invisible. We ate several meals there and the food great. Breakfast/lunches/and dinners were all superb. Again, invisible exacting service. We will return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews