We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$482
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$557
$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$233
$171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$228
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$273
$247
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,857)
Filter reviews
7,857 results
Traveler rating
3,745
1,868
1,149
626
469
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,745
1,868
1,149
626
469
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun sunfrozen towelsbeach staffadult poolprivate beachthe jet ski tourself parkingpool serviceocean viewduval streethotel is beautifulpalm treesmain buildinglouie's backyardsister propertysunset cruisegrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
4,943 - 4,948 of 7,857 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The service at the Casa Marina is AMAZING! Everyday Mark reserved us chairs on the beach, came around with free drinks of the day, cleaned our sunglasses, and much more! Can not say enough - made our trip that much more relaxing! Rooms were great, and cleaned twice a day. Food was great. Overall amazing experience!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was our third stay at Casa Marina and each has been better than the last. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Duvall Street but close enough to walk. Nice staff, they service the rooms twice daily, two pools, beach and more. Fantastic views. They have a nice free drink of the day at poolside and i hear they're adding frozen grapes, too, soon. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank LICritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We travel to Key West often. This was my third time at the Casa however. I love this place. The beach is perfect, the rooms are spacious with balcony overlooking the ocean. The service there is wonderful and they make you feel like family from arrival to departure.
The beds are so comfortable and the food equally great! I highly recommend the Casa and in fact will be booking there for my next trip in the Fall 2013!

Room Tip: I always try to get the ocean front with balcony. Higher floors have better view of the ocean. The non ocean front rooms overlook the parking lot so I'd avoid them.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Illinois2thdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Casa when travelling to Key West for a friend's wedding. Our room was just a main floor standard, but it was clean and had all the amenities you would expect from a property of this caliber. The beach and the quality of service really made up for any shortcomings of the hotel.

You will be charged a $25 USD per night resort fee; however, you get beach towels, umbrellas, chairs, free popsicles, etc. included with that. Plus, you pretty much get to enjoy the waterfront amenities: hammocks, etc. at your own leisure even late at night. Watching the stars while listening to the waves break while swaying in a hammock is pretty darn great.

The Casa is a bit of a walk from the Duval crawl, though. Not terrible, especially if you don't mind the walk (we didn't), and you can easily rent a scooter (highly recommended) or even a bicycle to help you get around. There is scooter and bike parking for free right on property.

If you're looking for more of a resort feel, this is your place. You don't really need to leave property for anything; however, in Key West, exploring the island is most of the fun. With that resort vibe, there is a price, though. Expect to pay for EVERYTHING: Breakfast, etc. (I asked for a splash of Soy Milk in my espresso at the coffee counter one morning (since I can't do milk), and the girl acted like she was going to charge me over a dollar for a splash). You're much better off leaving to eat/get coffee, especially if you're looking for that true Key West experience.

Pros: The beach! Clean room with lovely amenities, Friendly employees

Cons: It was loud in our room when other guests were up and about, (but we weren't really in the room much), Food prices at the hotel, Spotty/SLOW internet

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Let's be honest. The hotel rooms in the "new" wing where we stayed are a little small and could use some upscale renovating. But the ocean view, the beach, the pools, and the outdoor bar are what you stay there for -- and they are 5-Star. Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaTraveler229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews