We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Brandie and Gramah were the most awesome people. They need to be duplicated and sent to every resort. Brandie made us feel so special and she was so efficient. We will definitely be looking for her when we return to Key West.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Restless95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,251
    1,611
    912
    466
    311
See reviews for
1,708
3,054
88
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I continue to experience excellent attention at the Casa especially from the cabana and pool staff. They cater to your complete comfort from setting up chair service to cool refreshments and even cleaning smudges from your sunglasses. Kudos to Bob and Mark for outstanding customer service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Love this property. very clean, beautiful rooms. Off the beaten path, but a good walk or short cab ride to downtown. Nice beach. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey for us, so we had an omelette off the menu and it was huge. This was our second stay here, and we will definitely be back !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmill0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We chose to stay at the Casa Marina for our annual Meeting of the Minds fund raiser, but we were not prepared for the additional charges that were not explained before we finalized the reservation. First, they tacked in a $25.00 per night resort charge for using their (unheated) pool with NO WHIRLPOOL! Then they tacked on an $18.00 per night self parking charge, or a $25.00 per night valet parking charge. so the $199.00 per night basic room fee actually became a $243.00 per night charge for the basics. And this does not cover the fact that there was no free coffee. The free expresso was the grossest thing we have ever tried, like drinking cardboard coffee in a cup.

The fact is that you could get out of the parkig charge by parking on the street just on the other side of the wall from the self park lot, and they did provide our group with a free shuttle to get back anf forth from the hotel to the Key West facilities, but the down side will never offset the extra charges. In the future, we will booka room at the Truman Annex.

Room Tip: Avoid this tourist trap, and book at the Truman Annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forthlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear forthlin,

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Casa Marina Resort. We have shared your feedback in regards to your expectations of Waldorf Astoria Resorts with our management team.

Kind Regards,
Steven Tresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This our second time here and on arrival with two other friends, We were greeted with good & bad news, That one of our rooms would onlly be available for one night as it then had to be x-rayed ( don't ask ) but one couple would then be upgraded to a sea facing suite. Fine but how about the other couple left at the other end of the Hotel ? This was duly sorted within half an hour and we were both given suites. From this point on Our stay just took off.
Wonderfull staff. Most Americans are friendly but the staff here exeeded all, We had dinner on the beach one night & the food & service was excellent. This Hotel Has a private beach,with silk hammocks strung from palm tree's food & bar served outside with two very large pools. iced towels to cool you and ice lollies served every afternoon. It is never crowded. The suite's are just great with french doors directly on to the beach. There is much to do in the Hotel. There are all sorts of boats to hire, at a very reasonable price along with bicycles. This would be a great place for a celebration. there were a couple of weddings taking place the week we were there. we all have a different idea of paradise, but to me this was very near. Key West itself has changed a lot, Nearly gone are all the lovely individual shops, and the place is full hen & stag parties...But its still a lovely place, The best part is the US Dollar rate which makes everything very affordale

Room Tip: Rooms next to the lift can be noisy, always go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arundelmews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The service at the hotel pools is amazing. Free drink of the day, free popsicles, iced towels scented with eucalyptus! And, they come around and clean your sunglasses!!!! Mark, Constantine, Austin, and Bob are the BEST. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nicely appointed older hotel. It has the elegance of style and all the modern amenities. We would definately stay here again. The pools are wonderful and the beach outstanding. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a standard king room on the 2nd floor facing north. Not much of a view, but very convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing