We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel and Amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in a 1 bedroom suite city view. Very spacious room. Very clean. Cleaners did a great job. Staff were very nice. Did not used much of the beach, but rented scooters from the on site vendor and they were really nice guys. The scooters were brand new also; had no mileage on them.

-1 star for the lack of perks for HHonor members. I feel as a gold member, there is not enough perks as staying in a Hilton besides the discounted resort fee. Without extra perks, I don't see much of an advantage staying at a Hilton chain when I'm in Key West

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GateGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,389
    1,697
    985
    512
    357
See reviews for
1,845
3,230
94
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,401)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Casa Marina is a beautiful resort with a private beach. It is perfect if you want to lounge by the beach or pool all day and explore key west at night. Resort staff will set you up with beach side chairs and umbrellas and come around periodically with a sample of the drink of the day, cold water, a popcicle and a variety of other treats. The resort fee that is wrapped into the stay pays for all of this, so you can enjoy without feeling nickel and dime'd as you can at other resorts. Graham and Brandy took great care of my husband and I by the beach during our trip. Jan and Darin mixed us some great drinks at the bar, which was just steps away from the beach. Awesome!

Sam & Sarah
Baltimore, MD

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Sam and Sarah,

We really appreciate your stay with us, it sounds like you had a great time and that makes us very happy! We will be sure to pass on your comments to Graham and Brandy, we know they will appreciate them!

Warm Regards,

Steven Tresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We are currently staying here on the final part of our honeymoon and it really isn't all I though it would be. We were given a room upgrade as it was our honeymoon, which meant we got a side view of the beach and a standard room. I dont think i would have been to happy with a standard room if this is an upgrade! We are room only so have not eaten in the restaurant and probably wouldn't have as it is mostly seafood, unless you want a burger! We ordered room service and it wasn't the greatest standard of food I've had. My sandwich was thrown together and not even cut. The worse bit for me is the beach, it wasn't what I thought. You have to walk down a pier to go for a swim as the sea edge is all one big rock edge with seaweed on it and very painful on bear feet. All the basics are there, free sunbeds, towels and the pools are nice if thats what you want. The services isn't as friendly as other places I've stayed in in America. They also don't clean the rooms well, no replaced water, bathroom wasn't cleaned properly, floors werent cleaned . Seemed they came in made the bed put in new towels and that's it's. It wasn't the perfect place i thought it would be to end our honeymoon but it's ok.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ozzypoo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

On our honeymoon trip, and decided to do the jet ski tour. It was so much fun, and really got to learn a lot about Key West! Jake was our tour leader, and did an outstanding job!! The resort was very awesome as well!! Check out the jet ski tour though. It was awesome!! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattJones6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear MattJones6969,

You are awesome! We are glad your were able to really experience key west by getting a view of it from the water. We will pass on your regards to Jake.

Thank You,

Steven Tresh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here as part of our Honeymoon trip and i've got to say its perfect for what we wanted. During the day we wanted to chill out, have access to a pool and be a step away from the beach and that we were. We had a ocean view room with balcony which i would highly recommend as the views from your are superb. The rooms are a good size, very clean and comfy - we had no complaints. The hotel bar closes early on an evening but i think thats because its only a short walk to Devel Street which is where you can have as little or as much fun as you want!
The drinks around the pool area are a bit pricey compared to other resorts of this standard, that would be my only moan about this resort. The food that we did have at the hotel was all nice and of great standard. In the hotel reception everyday you have planners which will help you plan your day and recommend you the best restaurants and supply you money off coupons if available, this is all part of the resort service.
I would recommend this hotel to couples and would certainly stay here again at my next visit to Key West.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

It was my 50th birthday and the pool staff go all out to make you feel special! Brandie decorated my pool chair with rose petals and sea shells. She let everyone know around the pool it was my birthday. I must have met 50 people. Free drinks from other guests flowed my way all day. I have never had such a wonderful birthday. The hotel staff around the pool MAKE SURE you are having a great time, get you all that you need and want for nothing. Thank you Brandie!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We read recommendation of the Casa Marina on Tripadvisor and loved what we read. We are glad we went there. Beautiful location with a private beach front - easy access to all water sports. Service was excellent - very attentive and personable. Especially the beach personnel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDBMWLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing