We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,910)
Filter reviews
7,910 results
Traveler rating
3,764
1,872
1,154
633
487
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,764
1,872
1,154
633
487
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun sunfrozen towelsbeach staffadult poolprivate beachthe jet ski tourself parkingpool serviceocean viewduval streetpalm treeshotel is beautifulmain buildinglouie's backyardsister propertysunset cruisegrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
5,121 - 5,126 of 7,910 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Casa Marina is a great resort with a wide footprint on Key West , 2 great pools (beach is ok however if you want a beach don't go to Key West) , terrific staff , we opted to stay here as hotels nearer the action in Mallery square looked cramped in comparison and you are only a 10 min walk to the start of Duval street . We opted for a Ocean Vista room (room 220) which had a small but adequate balcony , room was average size and average decor . These rooms are located in the west wing and have great ocean views . the reason i put BUT in title is that while the main building/reception is luxurious the west wing which i assume was built at a later date is little more then a motel building with average size average rooms with a lift and stairwells which would not be out of place in an inner city parking garage , very strange . However if i visit Key West i woul stay again

Room Tip: make sure you get a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick48dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

What can I say if your a family book a suite and enjoy! We loved our stay here and will definitly come back. The pools are awesome , the location is great, the beach is picture perfect. If you have snokling gear and small kids it's a nice place for them to see some little fish before jumping off a boat on one of those snorkling trips. Also the pools seem to be open all night and it's perfect for strolling in the wee hours or hanging out with the wife on a hammock at 2am without anyone to bother you. A tip : like everyones says here DONT PAY FOR PARKING, the street parking is better then the lot and it's free and safe. If you have kids contact the concierge and get a number for the babysitter service so you can go out at night, well worth it! The best babysitter we ever had and the kids loved her. The only bad thing , the lobby computers are extremly slow online and I think they may have had malware or a virus, but I'm sure they will correct this if it hasn't been done already.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Terrible service.

Service was really poor. I didn't meet anyone, form the front desk, valet, bar, or cleaning service who was interested in our happiness. It was all about them. Terrible. Doors closing in our face, no acknowledgement. Nothing.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tluther22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear tluther22,

We are sorry to hear you did not have an exceptional experience during your recent stay at Casa Marina Resort. If you would like to discuss your stay please contact me at stresh@luxuryresorts.com for personalized service. We have shared your feedback in regards to your expectations of Waldorf Astoria Resorts with our management team. It is the feedback of guests such as you that assist us in the training of associates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is beautiful. The staff is great. Very attentive and quiet and clean. Will definetly stay here again. The pool is heated at night and the food at restaurants a bit pricey but very good. Accomodations were great. the room a bit small for 4 people but confortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve T, Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Mayra_F35805,

Thank you for your kind words. We will see you on your next stay. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a nice and very clean room on 3rd floor with an ocean view in the older section. The bathroom is small but you don't spend all your time in Key West in your room! The espresso machine in room was awful just put regular coffe maker in. They cleaned our room at least twice a day as we always had fresh towels and sheets (2 bottles of water a day were nice). Check in and concierge were very helpful with booking things for us to do (ask them to get you reservations at Latitudes on Sunset Key). They gave us free appetizer and 2 drink coupons for being hilton honors diamond members but would rather had breakfast vouchers like other resorts we visit (it's $25 person each day). Beach is nice but when you get too hot it's closer to jump in pool then walk out to end of pier to get in ocean. We had hard time finding chairs at both pools all 7 days we stayed here. Guys working at the pool would help you but they also saved chairs for guests who didn't show up for hours. They passed out free drink of the day samples and free popsicles daily at both pools. Also, there were MANY kids running around unattended which made it hard to relax by the pool (parents fault I know but worth mentioning). The menu was very limited so decided not to eat here plenty to choose from on Duval. They have small store in the lobby where you can get coffee and snacks but we walked to small store couple blocks away. Location of resort not the best but we saw so much by walking thru Duval St that others probably miss when taking taxis.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JMRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews