We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JET SKI TOUR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Hugo, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“JET SKI TOUR”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Matt was fantastic!! he is definitely an asset to the company. His knowledge and attention to the customer was awesome!! If you choose to do this trip ask for Matt. He is the man!! we had such a great time and would do it again in a hearbeat.. Thanks Matt for the great experience

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,485
    1,734
    1,029
    539
    378
See reviews for
1,907
3,352
97
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,436)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great place to go relax! Bartenders outside where great and lots of fun. If you want anything at the beach, look for Jake or Billy. Jake took care of us everyday with a wonderful set up on the beach, one day he even had iced down champagne for mimosas! Billy will hook you up with names of local bartenders so you have a great experience on Duvall st! Fun!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

when we first arrived in the room it smelled like mold and mildew.we went to the windows to let fresh air in but the windows were painted shut.we asked the male bellhop for air fresher.he found some for us the next day.then it was so cold in the mornings in our room.. when we put on heat it did not work.it was really cold in there for two days.then when i got home i received my credit card bill with a extra charges on there.when we called them about the charges they said it was for smoking in the room.it was a charge on jan.8 and we had checked out on jan.7.we don't even smoke,it must have been the mildew and mold smell !!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorfkeywest14, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
We are extremely sorry the resort did not meet your expectations. It is the feedback of guests such as yourself that assist us in the training of associates as well as continued maintenance of our facilities. If you would like to discuss your stay or if you should be in Key West again please contact me at mmccord@luxuryresorts.com for personalized service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Contrary to other posts here, the staff of the Casa Marina was fabulous. We did the breakfast every morning we were there & it was always fresh and wonderful. We were smart enough to book w/breakfast included & were glad we did! The rate was reasonable, our room was clean & nicely appointed, loved the nespresso machine! We had no view but truly, who cares? You're in Key West people! Special shout out to Graham, he installed us on the beach in no time & made our stay enjoyable. I had a facial @ Spa laMare & it was worth every penny. All you whiners, stay somewhere else next time. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Threepudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Love this resort! Close enough to Duval street to walk but far enough away to escape the busy crowds of downtown Key West. We stay here every October and love this place. The rooms are up to date and the beach is so peaceful. Love sitting on the beach watching the birds dive for fish while the bartender comes around to provide you drinks when you need them. The breakfast buffet is also very delicious and the employees are all very friendly and helpful. Another nice thing is this resort offers water sports at the same location. A Jet Ski around the entire island is only steps away from your room. There truly is no better place to stay in Key West!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We recently were at the Casa Marina for my son's wedding.The entire weekend was perfect. We hosted a luncheon for family and wedding party that was amazing. The service was impeccable, the food was delicious-the staff was so accommodating. We had the luncheon on the beach and just thoroughly enjoyed it. The wedding, reception, and breakfast the next day was every bit as perfect as the luncheon. Reina and her staff handled everything so well. The facility is so lovely and well maintained, private beach, away from all the craziness of Key West but close enough to get to on bicycles. Can't say enough about the Casa and their catering staff. Amazing,lovely, magical experience. Many thanks for a job well done!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMcFS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you want a piece of paradise go to the Casa Marina in Key West. I've been to many fine resorts but this one is off the chart. Have a "Pina Colada Day" !

Room Tip: I didn't care for the room that was offered to me when I first checked in so they were accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#17 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing