We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel. Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Champagne when you check in. Friendly staff. Gorgeous modern room and bathroom with comfortable bed. Fantastic location close to everything but in a quieter location. Turtles a nice addition. Only downside would be a smaller pool. We would have stayed more than two nights if we could afforded it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenP382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi Kathleen, thank you for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I will definitely pass your comments on to our staff. I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

A short walk to the action on Duval or Mallory Square. Just far enough away for a quiet stay and restfull sleep. The property is wonderful and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and well designed. The only flaw was a heated pool that wasn't heated.

Room Tip: Get on the east side of Building one. There is always shade on your balcony and the view is spectac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely pass on your comments to our staff, especially regarding the pool. I look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The place looked nice and clean. We had lunch there but did not stay. Food was good, took a little long to arrive. Staff friendly, nice sites, We walked the grounds and they have ponds wehre turtles are placed. Pretty cool. Wanted to stay longerWould be interested in staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Thank you for such wonderful service. From the champagne welcome, Wine and cheese platter waiting in our room after a day out. Amazing and such a friendly team. Thank you Hyatt Team for all your hospitality. The Shore restaurant is great, we had breakfast there every morning. Our room was perfect, clean and updated very nicely! See you again soon!

Room Tip: Partial ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarrieFLKeys, Guest Communications at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you had an amazing stay. The team will certainly appreciate the mention, so I will let them know how pleased you were with the service. We hope to see you again on a future trip to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in January, 2014. This was an ocean front room with two balconies. This is one of the best views in Key West. The Hotel is very convenient to all the activities of Duval Street and Mallory Square areas. The hotel is well managed with friendly staff. Unfortunately we were there when a cold front came through dropping temperatures to 55 with winds up to 35 mph. The doors howled at night due to the wind , but it was an experience seeing the water whitecap and palm trees branches bend. My wife and I still hated to leave this resort. The restaurant, Shor, was excellent with good food and service. The windy cold nights also caused us to get room service several times, which was great. For activities, we went on the ghost tour at night and enjoyed it. We also tried the glass bottom boat from Ocean Vue Adventures. This boat was one of the original boats used in the movie " Spy Kids" produced by Disney. The boat takes you to see dolphins and the coral reef. About 45 minutes is allocated for snorkeling at the coral reef.
From the Hyatt, the concierge can schedule most activities. Also near Front Street and Duval, booths are multiple places to reserve activities such as snorkeling, dinner cruises, fishing, and many other water sports. From our hyatt balcony, jet ski rentals were below us. To the right were fishing boat charters, ad a large scuba diving boat. In summary , the Hyatt is a great place to stay in Key West. I also recommend going to Sunset Key for dinner at the Latitudes restaurant.

Room Tip: I recommend the ocean front room for an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

While we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it did not start off in the best way. Our first room was not Hyatt quality, the windows were dirty, the room was damp and had a damp odor, the bed had permanent body divots. After staying one night in this room we commented to the front desk that the room was not what we expected and we were moved to a much more pleasant room, no questions asked. The staff at this hotel is top notch from the front desk to the concierge to the bellmen and John, the bartender, at the Blue Mojito bar. We enjoyed dinner at the Shor restaurant one night too. We had chilly weather and never made it to the pool, but we did use the hot tub which didn't seem to have the best jets but was still enjoyable. IT was very windy for some of the time we were there. The wind howls around and under the room door. We were given a wind blocker to put at the bottom of the door but it was still whipping and screeching around the door gaps. It it's windy I don't think this is avoidable.
This hotel is in a great location, easy to walk to Mallory Square, Duval Street and the boardwalk area restaurants. Don't expect much in the way of a beach, but we found this to be true in all of Key West. I wish our weather had been better so that we could have enjoyed more water activities but there is always next time! Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ocean or pool view are your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pestew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarrieFLKeys, Guest Communications at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I want to extend my appreciation for the objective and considerate feedback. I'm glad there were many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed, and that you found the staff very professional and accommodating. We always strive to make someone's stay more comfortable, so I'm glad we had the opportunity to do so. I am sharing this information with our Director of Rooms to investigate the dampness issue and the condition of the beds. That's unfortunate that the weather was windy and a little chilly, but it's good you were able to enjoy some of the surrounding attractions, as well as the bar and restaurant. I hope we will see you again on your next visit to Key West. Thank you again for your consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife brought me to Key West for my 50th birthday and the Hyatt was a great choice. Stayed in the partial view and was very satisfied. The food was excellent and the service was excellent as well. Bartenders Jason and John had us well taken care of the entire trip. Alex and Shannon gave us a awesome sunset cruise, highly recommend that.
Kudos to the staff and facility.
Will definitely go their again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEVBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
1.2 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620 (Formerly Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#10 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $292 - $976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private retreat at our enticing Hyatt Centric Key West Resort. This luxurious haven is the standard against which all others will be viewed. The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at our incredible Key West Florida resort hotel set along the waterfront. Old world architectural touches invoke Hemingway's mystique throughout this intimate island setting. Encounter casually elegant Florida touches, perfectly combined with a world-class spa, a 24-hour fitness center, remarkable cuisine, and modern amenities such as Drybar Buttercup blow dryers and eco-friendly bath products! Explore the best of Key West, including nearby fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, renowned sunsets, and historic Old Town. Allow our comfortably millennial-modern Key West Florida resort hotel to treat you to a new level of sophistication, in a breathtaking locale.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing