We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

11/05/2013 What a wonderful place ! Staff was 10 ++ out of a 10. We were greeted when we left and when we returned, so professional but yet down to earth. Hope to return some day soon ! The resort is very well kept and beautiful, DUVAL Street is just down the road. Always felt safe, never had any worried about be out late late at night !!

Room Tip: Would not change a thing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cthender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,385 - 1,391 of 2,423 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Location! Location! Location! This hotel is near the Duval, but far enough to avoid noise, located right on the water for great views, steps from great restaurants on the pier and a short walk from Mallory Square. Though there are no natural beaches in Key West, the pool here provides great views of the ocean and they have a small manmade beach too! Very relaxing bar by the water. Jet ski tours available at the dock and the staff is spectacular!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. Beautiful tropical decor. Great bath amenities. Comfortable king bed with luxurious bedding and feather pillows as we requested. Large white floor tiles that flowed throughout - no carpeting. Pocket door for bathroom privacy. Very large walk in shower with hand held or rain shower - great. Comfortable sofa and chair. Refrigerator, large flat screen TV, great little terrace with the nicest woven table and chairs with cushions. Fabulous view of pools, ocean, boats. Sat out on the terrace every morning with a delicious cup of coffee - made with coffeemaker in the room (free starbucks coffee). Very luxurious bathrobes -should have purchased it at the hotel. Excellent customer service Everything was great. Definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarrieFLKeys, Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review and for your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the place to stay in Key West! A great resort located near Mallory Square/Sunset Pier and all the best restaurants and close to Duvall st. The fishing fleet is a short walk away. Fantastic views and a great pool/Bar

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarrieFLKeys, Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and the close proximity of the hotel to all the fun things to do in downtown Key West. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Your feedback and your business are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

From the moment we drove in until the moment we left, we were absolutely thrilled that we chose the Hyatt. We considered other options, but chose this hotel mainly for the location. Little did we know that we would be greeted by someone as kind as Gaby at check-in! She was very professional, accommodating and took care of us throughout our stay! She gave fabulous dining recommendations and suggested that we go to Mallory Square 1 hour before sunset! Because she told us to get there early, we were able to get a "front row" table at a waterfront bar. The view was absolutely spectacular!

The hotel property is just perfect! The large shower was amazing and the spa was very relaxing! For those of you that like crushed ice, the poolside bar makes a great coconut mojito!

Thanks again, Gaby, for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigFan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarrieFLKeys, Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We're thrilled to hear you chose Hyatt Key West after reviewing several other hotels in town. There are many great places to stay, but we really strive to offer the best experience on the island both with our rooms and amenities, and our amazing staff. I will share your kind words with Gaby and the rest of the team. Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to leave us a review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We only stayed a few nights but wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was in a great location an easy walk to everything. The staff was wonderful, attentive and friendly. The room was a good size with a huge modern shower. We enjoyed the nice pool area and bar. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived -- with the champagne welcome and the staff member coming out to our car to make sure we were alright (we were taking a while to get our bags organized) -- to the moment we left, this stay at the Hyatt in Key West was incredible. A staff member showed us to our room -- a gorgeous room with a full view of the sea -- and from then on it was an amazing stay.

The room was a nice size with a large bathroom. The balcony overlooked the ocean and the small beach below, while the windows overlooked the pool area. We had a nice view of the sunset. Splurge for the ocean view room: it's worth the extra money.

The Hyatt provides beach towels for your use during your stay, which is very convenient, especially if you're going on snorkeling tours, etc. Just make sure you sign them back in each night, and you can get a fresh one in the morning.

The resort itself is spotless. It's a beautiful property within walking distance to the hot spots in Key West. Once we parked our car, we didn't take it out again until the sad day we had to leave.

The best part about this resort was the staff. We happened to be there during FantasyFest, and some of the guests were in some pretty wild attire...or barely any attire at all. The staff members didn't bat an eye. No judging, no condescension. At other high end hotels I could see where such appearances might cause a problem, but the staff at the Hyatt really understands the culture of its surroundings. The hotel was never loud. Even with the "unusual" attire of some of the guests, this Hyatt still managed to maintain the highest standard of decorum.

A couple of small issues: housekeeping does tend to come really late some days. We went on a snorkeling tour and came back to shower for the evening, but housekeeping still hadn't come. That was a little late. The other issue is people reserving lounge chairs on the beach but never using them. There are very few lounge chairs on the very small beach. Just know that if you want one, you might want to stake a claim early. We saw one family of four put their things on the chairs in the morning, and as far as I could tell they never came back to use them. I know there's not much the Hyatt can do about that.

In all, I highly recommend this hotel. The location, rooms, and staff can't be beat. Plus the restaurant (which I reviewed separately) is excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank elizarenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
737 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,400 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620 (Formerly Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#10 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $342 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private retreat at our enticing Hyatt Centric Key West Resort. This luxurious haven is the standard against which all others will be viewed. The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at our incredible Key West Florida resort hotel set along the waterfront. Old world architectural touches invoke Hemingway's mystique throughout this intimate island setting. Encounter casually elegant Florida touches, perfectly combined with a world-class spa, a 24-hour fitness center, remarkable cuisine, and modern amenities such as Drybar Buttercup blow dryers and eco-friendly bath products! Explore the best of Key West, including nearby fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, renowned sunsets, and historic Old Town. Allow our comfortably millennial-modern Key West Florida resort hotel to treat you to a new level of sophistication, in a breathtaking locale.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing