We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Nice Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
298 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Location and Nice Rooms!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This property is centrally located with quick access to most anywhere you want to go in Key West. Check in was quick and efficient, and the staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were bright and the bathrooms were quite large. They provide upgrades even before you arrive, which is real customer service. The balconies are spacious, with comfortable chairs. A nice property to visit!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank flalove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarrieFLKeys, Communications Coordinator at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your personal time to provide your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the convenience that our proximity to everything afforded you. If there is anything we can do differently that would warrant a full five stars during future stays, please let us know, as customer feedback is very valuable to us! Best wishes in your continued travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    619
    229
    91
    55
See reviews for
442
1,291
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Key West and we are so happy with the choice we made for our stay! From check-in to departure the staff was so very nice and helpful, everyone had a smile! - The location was perfect for us, walking distance to everything you should see, Duval Street, Mallory Square and all the terrific restaurants along the waterfront. Our room was amazing!! Clean, spacious & very comfortable. The free upgrade was fantastic along with the view!! We have decided we will go back soon - and would stay no where else but The Hyatt Resort and Spa!

Room Tip: Building 3 Ocean Front rooms are amazing, might be a little more $$ but definately worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbi-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

When we arrived at Key West and the Hyatt we were greeted by Gabriella, a very professional, warm and funny young woman. The room was very nice, pool area with attentive service, ponds with turtles, great restaurant with excellent food. The chef made a great lunch with fish we caught on a deep sea fishing trip we took (that the Hotel had booked for us).

The best part of our stay was the staff! All of them were warm and friendly and very helpful. Dan and Cassandra who served us breakfast made our day, every day and made our stay unforgetable.

We got married during our stay and the staff sent us champagne in a very personal way! They made everything even more memorable.

Sara and Pete

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a 5-day stay at the Hyatt Resort & Spa in Key West - I can't make enough good comments about this hotel...I'll make a list of the things that stood out:
Staff was super nice and helpful upon our late arrival and upgraded our room without us requesting
Room was bright, great location, super clean and they even had an espresso machine in our room
Grounds were awesome - super nice pool and waterfront area, wasn't overcrowded
Hotel location couldn't be better - walking distance to much of the Key West attractions including excellent restaurants right on the water/marina, Mallory square, Duval Street
We will be going back AND staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowgirlsunshine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

First time to the Hyatt in Key West and what a wonderful warm welcome to be offered rum punch. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.

Location was perfect, walking distance to everything.

Especially enjoyed and appreciated the frequent refills each time we slandered by the front lobby. Thanks ladies... ☺

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbottdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have been at this resort two times and both were great experiences. The location is unbeatable, walking distance for all attractions, restaurants, sunset spots, bars, etc.
The service is particularly friendly. Ample rooms. If you are flexible in your dates, you can get a great deal for the quality and location.

Room Tip: The partial sea view rooms are more than enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is our second visit, and we continue to love this hotel. The service is great all around, the location is perfect, and the Hyatt knows how to run a hotel system. From arrival to departure, everyone is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and neat, and the views are great. We upgraded from a city view room to a larger room with a big balcony, overlooking the pool and the ocean for a nominal fee per night. Well worth it. The hotel is only a couple blocks off Duval Street, so it's close to the action. And Mallory Square is just a ten minute walk around the corner. You can't go wrong with this hotel. The only downside for us was that the hotel's restaurant, Shor American Grill, was closed for renovations. Not a big problem, but on our previous visit we had enjoyed a lunch and a dinner there, and it was great. Next time I guess.

Room Tip: We found the upgrade to be a good value. The best rooms overlook both the pool and ocean in Bldg. 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collie1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,529 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620 (Formerly Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#10 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private retreat at our enticing Hyatt Centric Key West Resort. This luxurious haven is the standard against which all others will be viewed. The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at our incredible Key West Florida resort hotel set along the waterfront. Old world architectural touches invoke Hemingway's mystique throughout this intimate island setting. Encounter casually elegant Florida touches, perfectly combined with a world-class spa, a 24-hour fitness center, remarkable cuisine, and modern amenities such as Drybar Buttercup blow dryers and eco-friendly bath products! Explore the best of Key West, including nearby fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, renowned sunsets, and historic Old Town. Allow our comfortably millennial-modern Key West Florida resort hotel to treat you to a new level of sophistication, in a breathtaking locale.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing