We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel quietly tucked away on the water adjacent to Duval St, Mallory Sq, and the harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Roseland, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
751 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel quietly tucked away on the water adjacent to Duval St, Mallory Sq, and the harbor”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Excellent in every way! Super clean modern rooms with comfy bed, large modern bathroom with walk-in rain shower, nice lanai with partial waterview. Inside-outside bar and restaurant with good food-really fine breakfast! Right next to the scenic harbor with all kinds of dining and bar options, and two blocks from the heart of Duval Street and Mallory Square. Nice pool and hot tub with more chair options in two nearby harbor front areas. Very accomodating friendly staff. Superb! Perfect place to enjoy the heart of Key West. We will be back!

Room Tip: The hotel has three parts. Unit 3 rooms ending in 05 have larger lanais and face thr pool with parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conseiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    633
    236
    93
    55
See reviews for
463
1,322
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
STL, MO
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Beautiful rooms, staff, and property. Celebrated my birthday here and felt so at home. Food on the property is AWESOME! I hope to return one day, loved it! Little walking distance from the always popular Duval St., but amazing comfort and privacy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IFLYHIGH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is located in a prime area. Right next to the boardwalk and a few blocks from Duvall St. The staff was great. Very friendly, quick check in- even gave us a personal walk to point where the room was and the pool area. There is a turtle pool and a parrot which added a fun tropical feel. The room itself was kind of average. The beds were small and we had a beautiful view of the parking lot. We went the day after Christmas and were rewarded with an inflated price ($840/night). The pool bar was pretty expensive as well...but, if I'm on vacation I usually don't worry about it. But when I get 2 wines barely a quarter filled in a little plastic cup and get charged $24, that seemed a little like a gauge. But the hotel itself was a very pleasant place. The staff was always very friendly and the hotel common areas are kept up nicely. I would definitely return..of course with a room that has a view and during a time where they won't gouge me.

Room Tip: Don't go during a holiday, very expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ndnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great downtown location easy walking to everything! We had a King gulfview room that was beautiful! When we return to the Keys we plan on staying here again! We booked a scuba trip with the hotel and the day was fabulous!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff is warm and accommodating. The property is neat and clean. The rooms do not have minibars, and are not plush. This location is really an "islands" style resort. The pool area is very nice and well-kept. The restaurant is top-notch. We had both excellent lunches and a dinner. The pool area bar is friendly, and the staff is outstanding. Downtown business area is within several minutes walk. This property is a good deal.

Room Tip: the poolside bar is only open until 11pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mssrfoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

To say we were disappointed in this resort is an understatement. However upon further research we discovered it to be one of the best on the island. Still - the rooms (we had 7) were inconsistent & in need of some TLC.

The grounds are quite small & unremarkable. The pool is small and very disappointing. We enjoyed the various turtle habitats scattered about even if they were a bit dirty.

All the employees we encountered were friendly and capable. We just wish that they had a nicer work environment for us to relax & play in.

Room Tip: I'd absolutely request ocean front....good luck getting one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnetteUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We are staying here for five nights and are on night two. This hotel is in a great location right on the water. I like the open entry to the room instead of a stuffy hallway. Small balcony but great view with a table and two chairs. Pretty big room with tile floors instead of carpet, nice because I hate dirty carpets. The bathroom is a good size and the shower nice. We were late getting out of our room, about ten a.m. and then our room wasn't cleaned until after three thirty so we had to keep busy, kind of a pain but we managed. I like the shampoo etc, decent sized bottles instead of the teeny bottles you usually end up with. The turtle pond is a nice touch and even the cranky bird out front is cute! If you want him to speak to you, just try walking away! Front desk staff are very friendly as are any other employees you meet out and about. The only problem encountered was a dirty blanket on our bed, kind of "grossed" me out, but after speaking to the front desk they switched it when they cleaned the room. We rented a "gem" car right in the hotel parking lot and had a lot of fun out and about in it! Somewhat expensive hotel but not outrageous.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the water is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#13 of 51 in Key West
2,584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620 (Formerly Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private retreat at our enticing Hyatt Centric Key West Resort. This luxurious haven is the standard against which all others will be viewed. The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at our incredible Key West Florida resort hotel set along the waterfront. Old world architectural touches invoke Hemingway's mystique throughout this intimate island setting. Encounter casually elegant Florida touches, perfectly combined with a world-class spa, a 24-hour fitness center, remarkable cuisine, and modern amenities such as Drybar Buttercup blow dryers and eco-friendly bath products! Explore the best of Key West, including nearby fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, renowned sunsets, and historic Old Town. Allow our comfortably millennial-modern Key West Florida resort hotel to treat you to a new level of sophistication, in a breathtaking locale.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing