We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Carver, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Hyatt Key West is magnificent! The staff was pleasant and very professional. The accommodations are lovely and meticulously maintained. Location is superb with private beach yet close to Duval St.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mecasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    618
    228
    91
    55
See reviews for
440
1,287
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wonderful hotel. The room was spotless and large with a little balcony overlooking the pool area. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. It is a short wak to Mallory Square and Duval Street. Right on the water and all the amenities are available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnoniaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed there for one night. The room was pretty upscale and was very clean. It was large and the bathroom was gorgeous. It sits right next to the water and it's within a short walking distance to Duval St. and other activities. The service was also very friendly. I highly recommend staying here if cost is not an issue since it's a big on the pricier side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimpleTraveler423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Everything you need in one place, resturant, jet skiis, spa, scooter rental, and everything else is close by. Loved the rooms and the pool. The rates are high though, but the time spent and memories are priceless. Check and call for special rates.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view which comes with direct ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bette2440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excellent service, spacious and comfy rooms, large bathroom, small balcony w/ seaview.
Pool area rather small, esp when holiday will be fully booked. Great location (although no beach at hotel), everything in walking distance. We did not have high expectations but were surprised by the warm hearted spirit and lovely atmosphere of this comfortable resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The restaurant waiter Christopher was unprofessional and argumentative. He served our table a pot of coffee that was cold. I assume it had been filled early and left out for a couple of hours. I asked for another pot of hot coffee. Christopher took our order and my wife asked for apple juice and I requested orange juice with breakfast. Five minutes after we arrived, another couple sat in the table next to us and ordered. To our chagrin, they were served first. I then asked Christopher why they had been served a regular breakfast first and he lied and said we both had arrived at the same time. After serving our breakfast ten minutes later, Christopher did not serve our juices that were part of the breakfast package nor did he provide the requested drinking water for our table. Halfway into our breakfast, he asked us how we were doing. I responded that he had not served us our juices or water and that we no longer desired it. When he brought our check, I noticed that the gratuity had been automatically added to our bill. I was incensed that the Hyatt expected me to pay a tip for bad service. I scratched it out and wrote on the bill the complaints that I have stated here. Christopher's response was that he was going to get the gratuity anyway because it was part of my package deal and then said loudly that I had been rude to him for complaining about his bad service. I am sure that Hyatt will not take any action on this issue, neither by dismissing Christopher nor removing their automatic gratuity from their restaurant bill. I will therefore post this complaint on all the Key West tourist websites regarding bad service at the Hyatt. Dr. Antonio de la Cova

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank delacova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We loved this hotel because of its location. Everyone could walk to town and cruise the streets. The location is loud in that cruise ship dock there every day and drop off their 'cargo'. So you are always among other people. We didn't mind that and found the staff helpful and the rooms fine. Because so many of the rooms open to the pool, you do hear some noise. There are stores everywhere and restaurants also. It's a fun place to stay because of the convenience. The rooms were miodern and clean. Food on premises is a bit expensive but you are just a hop, skip and a jump away from the town and it's funky shops.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 154golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620 (Formerly Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#10 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private retreat at our enticing Hyatt Centric Key West Resort. This luxurious haven is the standard against which all others will be viewed. The art of blending modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting has been perfected at our incredible Key West Florida resort hotel set along the waterfront. Old world architectural touches invoke Hemingway's mystique throughout this intimate island setting. Encounter casually elegant Florida touches, perfectly combined with a world-class spa, a 24-hour fitness center, remarkable cuisine, and modern amenities such as Drybar Buttercup blow dryers and eco-friendly bath products! Explore the best of Key West, including nearby fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, renowned sunsets, and historic Old Town. Allow our comfortably millennial-modern Key West Florida resort hotel to treat you to a new level of sophistication, in a breathtaking locale.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing