We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Key West
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,474)
Filter reviews
4,474 results
Traveler rating
2,071
1,408
551
243
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,071
1,408
551
243
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies shuttle service every hour free shuttle duval street breakfast buffet pool area close to the airport always on time hotel shuttle smathers beach outdoor bar the hotel offers nice pool nice resort rental car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 4,474 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn’t realise quite how far this was away from Duval Street. Shuttle bus was frequent. Cookies were great at the hotel. Room attendant a little pushy & waited in our room for us to leave so that she could make up our room. The view from our room was the car park, so couldn’t really open the curtains open.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank KathyMant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_DOR, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KathyMant,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had a memorable experience. We look forward to providing you with the same exceptional service should your travels bring you back to Key West in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rode hard and put away wet. Rooms were outdated and in need of maintenance. The room layout was inefficient, not really what we’re used to. Breakfast buffet was average. On the plus side it did have a nice little balcony and a shuttle service to downtown.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank ChoppedLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_DOR, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ChoppedLover,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Should your travels bring you back to Key West, we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you have come to expect from Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

LOVED this hotel for the amenities, facilities and staff and cleanliness. Accessible to all local attractions by bus, car or walking. Was one of the best stays in a while. They were very accommodating to our small dog. I Wish all hotels were this great. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank G1712ZLjenniferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_DOR, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had a memorable experience. We look forward to providing you with the same exceptional service should your travels bring you back to Key West in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Hadn't been to Key West for 40 years. My wife and I wanted to visit Dry Tortugas National Park and decided to fly directly into Key West. DoubleTree by Hilton is a beautiful property with onsite restaurant that serves delicious meals at a reasonable price. The Full American breakfast is very impressive including the fresh squeezed OJ. We didn't get to the pool due to our busy day at the National Park. However, it looked very inviting. We were in Room 330 and adjoining 332 which gave us a balcony, bar and sofa.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 146keithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_DOR, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 146keithd,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the service you received from our dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Key West in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The hotel was clean and the staff were very accommodating. It was nice having the shuttle as an option and the hotel ran 2 shuttles during busy time periods. I would recommend booking outings directly from the sites providing the service rather than through the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank aee1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_DOR, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aee1968,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews