We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,314)
Filter reviews
4,314 results
Traveler rating
1,995
1,363
537
225
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,995
1,363
537
225
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies shuttle service every hour free shuttle duval street breakfast buffet pool area always on time hotel shuttle close to the airport smathers beach the hotel offers outdoor bar nice pool nice resort rental car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 4,314 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Room had a balcony but the view to the pool was blocked by the roof of the pool bar downstairs. Room had very little lighting. The bottom of the pool was in very bad condition also pool was very dirty and cloudy.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Venture15320771304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_DOR, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Venture15320771304,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I have forwarded your concerns regarding the pool to the appropriate department so they may be addressed. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Should your travels bring you back to Key West, we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you have come to expect from Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We spent a few days here during our family summer vacation. The hotel is lovely, and fits perfectly in Key West! Matthew at the front desk was exceptionally kind and made us feel welcome during the entirety of our stay.

We enjoyed the zero entry pool and great happy hour specials poolside. Iguana guarding the pool was a fun addition.

Our room was immaculately clean, and the towels were soft.
We would love to return sometime soon!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lorissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_DOR, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lorissa M,


I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write this wonderful review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that Matthew provided you with the warm and personalized service that you have come to expect from Hilton. He is one of our front desk superstars and I will make sure to forward your kind remarks to him!
Should your travels bring you back to Key West in the near future, we look forward to the opportunity of providing you with another exceptional experience.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

This was a great experience rooms were nice. But the people at this hotel went beyond any expectations you could imagine anything you ask they did. The transportation to and from downtown Key West was spot on always on time and when you thought you may not be able to to get on the bus they had another one right behind it. I will definitely come back to this hotel the next time I visit Key West.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Rustydog2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_DOR, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rustydog2019,

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our property soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We hosted a 3-day planning conference for 100+ attendees at the Doubletree. The support staff were amazing. Always available and quick to address any request. The food (especially the evening reception seafood shots and morning coffee) was exceptional. The shuttle was very convenient. Our personal room was clean and comfortable. We had AC issues at first, but it was resolved immediately.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank beckyandluismendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_DOR, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear beckyandluismendez,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your group event was a great success. I will make sure to forward your kind remarks to our Sales and F&B teams. It was a pleasure to host your group at our hotel and look forward to hosting you once again in the near future!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

This place is great. Just enough resort to offer all the basic amenities that you'd like without being some sprawling, endless resort that entraps you on their property. Great staff too and Mark at the front desk was particularly kind and helpful. Wonderful to have a first floor room that opened up right to the pool (and nearby bar) for our kids (and us). It's a little far from downtown, but in a good way and their shuttle into downtown was very helpful. Well-stocked convenience store just a block away too.

Room tip: First floor, pool-facing rooms are great for families!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChezChesak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_DOR, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ChezChesak,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am pleased to hear that our front desk team was able to provide you with the warmth and hospitality that Hilton is known for. I will make sure to forward your kind remarks to Mark. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews