We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 21, 2009

I just stayed one night in December while in Key West for business. I liked that you do not have to pay to park like a lot of hotels in the area. During check in, the front desk staff were very helpful and quite personable. The room was decorated like you would expect a hotel room to be decorated in Key West. It had a fun beach feel, while being tasteful at the same time. The breakfast buffet was very good with a good selection of items to choose from. I will stay here again the next time I am in Key West.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,739 - 2,745 of 3,761 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2009

Great hotel, nice rooms and nice pool. Good for relaxing. It is not nearby the old centre of Key West, but they provide an hourly shuttle bus from 8 AM till 11 PM, so you don't have to worry about your car. The shuttle is free, but they charge you for parking at the hotel. If you get a good rate (as we did), you will have great value for money at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvvbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We have had the best service every time we stay at the resort

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TexMcDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

The hotel has great service, and was clean and comfortable...but....

We booked this room through Expedia, the Bed and Breakfast rate. When completing the reservation, they asked if we wanted to upgrade to a balcony room for $5 per night. I thought it would be nice. Well, when we get to the hotel, evidently, the upgrade bumped us off the breakfast deal (but didn't reduce the rate, qu'elle suprise) Okay, we could deal with it, but then, the revelation...we brought our two small dogs (well traveled, well behaved and quiet). Guess where our "deluxe balcony room" was situated!? First floor, overlooking the service entrance. So not only did we lose our breakfast coupons, but we were given probably the cruddiest room in the joint! Employees were coming and going all night, made the dogs restless, and disturbed our sleep.
So let's rate this hotel "dog tolerant", not dog friendly. Does no good to complain to Expedia, they really don't care...so do yourself a favor, book the room direct, get the entire "deal" in writing, and join the Hiltons Honors (we are members, but didn't identify when booking with Expedia) Because when you get to the property and they try to treat you like a "dog" you can get much better resolution through a rewards program.
Other than this issue, the room was clean and comfy, just in a noisy third class section of the hotel.
Also, be aware of the $!0 per night parking charge that isn't mentioned until you check in!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wycanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Very nice layout, they were undergoing construction when I visited so the pools were closed (big bummer). They left the shallow end open but that was about it. Rooms were very easy on the eyes, nice sailing theme with good colors. Bathroom was big and elegant. Right across the street from the ocean, the beach was pretty ugly though.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jb2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We loved our stay the last week of October at the Doubletree in Key West. Our room was clean and comfortable with decent amenities inside the room. The shower had a horrible drain, but we forgot to tell the hotel staff and didn't complain about it... so hopefully housekeeping caught it. The pool was beautiful and I can't say enough how awesome the free shuttle to and from Duval were. I wish they had one that ran later than 11:20 at night, but it was still utilized and a great time saver. Tip those drivers well, they saved you quite a headache trying to find parking. Everything about this hotel was great, just wish that it was closer to Duval! We will consider staying here again the next time that we visit Key West!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We were lucky enough to stay at the Doubletree for a few days last September. We found the property to be clean and the staff to be very accommodating. We like the location since it was on the quieter side of Key West however still just a short moped ride away from many of the attractions and restaurants. The shuttle service is great and we used it several times during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank croggmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.8 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $216 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing