We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Close from Downtown; Awesome w. Car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not Close from Downtown; Awesome w. Car”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

If you have a vehicle with your family, this place is a gem in Key West. I didn't use a shuttle but with a car, it's minutes away from the Key West attractions.
Pricing was good and the rooms are clean. Love the cookie gimmick they have. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doncommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,590
    1,188
    447
    171
    129
See reviews for
1,084
1,415
73
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We checked in the resort and we were put in a handicapped room, however we did not notice until the next morning when we went to take showers. The next day we asked that they'll exchange the room for a non handicapped room and after being interrogated they found us a room. A day or so later we were at the bar and I ordered a cognac which was given to me in a plastic cup. I told the bartender that I do not drink cognac out of a plastic cup and I gave him back the drink. He was very rude and not customer service oriented. When we checked out the service desk person told me that I had an outstanding bar bill and I told her that I had paid for all my drinks with my credit card. When I asked her for the receipt from the bar, she looked for it and was unable to find it, she did look twice but still no bill. So she cancelled the charge for the reason that there was no actual charge. I was very disappointed that the service manager would try to falsely slip a charge in my name hoping that I do not notice.

Green Features: The hotel don't walk the talk. They have all kinds of signs around but none enforced.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterUnited1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident caused you. We strive to provide the highest quality service to each of our guests and we regret having dropped the ball with this charge. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and for allowing us to make it right. We hope you will give us another chance to provide quality hospitality should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Maine
Level Contributor
265 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a little out of the way, but has a great pool and a free shuttle. We used the shuttle our first night and decided to drive and pay to park the second night. The shuttle was fine, but we line to be on our own time schedule. The rooms were clean and we had a perfect location on the top floor overlooking the pool from our balcony. For the price (high by most standards, but very reasonable here) it was definitely a good visit. We would do it again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank YotaPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

I arrived with 2 children and got a room overlooking the pool. Balcony is tiny and room need some TLC. When looking over the pool I noticed while there were limited cabanas and some sun beds in the shade - there are so many sunbeds without any shade at all. I asked if we could hire a parasol and was told that there were none available! It's 96 degrees but majority of sun beds have no parasols which is a nightmare for young kids. When I tried to speak to the staff and mentioned that I came from
England so was especially looking forward to spending time at the pool - he implied that I had asked for special privileges because I was English!!! Very unhelpful and rude!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lil555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies if a member of our staff was rude or appeared rude to you. There is no excuse for rudeness. We take every review we receive very seriously, and your comment will be addressed at our staff meeting.

We do not have umbrellas at the pool, but we do have some natural shade, which shifts with the time of day and position of the sun. Currently, 25 or more of our lounge chairs are in the shade, and it is 10:45 am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for two nights, August 4th & 5th, tried to extend the stay, but the hotel was sold out. Breakfast was great, the pool is fantastic, our room had a balcony with a ceiling fan that overlooked the pool, which was nice. We wanted to do the trolley ride around the city and snorkel, and the concierge was a wonderful help. We wound up doing a sunset snorkel trip which was beautiful. A nice benefit is the shuttle service to town so you're never stuck trying to drive somewhere (unless you want to). I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, I would check and make sure you're getting one before accepting th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel looks great, the pool is awesome and the service is excellent, Mark checked us in and great guy.
The shuttle service to Duval street and back is a good incentive to be here, you donts have to drive.

Room Tip: Pool view - 330-340
See more room tips
Green Features: Green practices Energy-efficient lightbulbs Recycles Tracks energy use Landscaping designed to minimize flooding
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel appears a bit artificial with no life after 11pm, and we contacted afterwards the hotel regarding a potential lost item, I gave 5 calls, but they never called back.
Fine shuttle service, but they overcharge for parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CondorCaruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Sorry that you were disappointed in the night life at the Key West DoubleTree. Most guests seeking nightlife go to Duval Street and that's why we provide complimentary shuttle service to and from it. Regarding your potential lost item, we do have a lost and found process in place. Please email Don.Ridley@Hilton.com for help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing