We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, awesome concierge & pool is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great property, awesome concierge & pool is great”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for two nights, August 4th & 5th, tried to extend the stay, but the hotel was sold out. Breakfast was great, the pool is fantastic, our room had a balcony with a ceiling fan that overlooked the pool, which was nice. We wanted to do the trolley ride around the city and snorkel, and the concierge was a wonderful help. We wound up doing a sunset snorkel trip which was beautiful. A nice benefit is the shuttle service to town so you're never stuck trying to drive somewhere (unless you want to). I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, I would check and make sure you're getting one before accepting th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,663
    1,225
    471
    179
    141
See reviews for
1,144
1,475
78
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel looks great, the pool is awesome and the service is excellent, Mark checked us in and great guy.
The shuttle service to Duval street and back is a good incentive to be here, you donts have to drive.

Room Tip: Pool view - 330-340
See more room tips
Green Features: Green practices Energy-efficient lightbulbs Recycles Tracks energy use Landscaping designed to minimize flooding
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel appears a bit artificial with no life after 11pm, and we contacted afterwards the hotel regarding a potential lost item, I gave 5 calls, but they never called back.
Fine shuttle service, but they overcharge for parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CondorCaruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Sorry that you were disappointed in the night life at the Key West DoubleTree. Most guests seeking nightlife go to Duval Street and that's why we provide complimentary shuttle service to and from it. Regarding your potential lost item, we do have a lost and found process in place. Please email Don.Ridley@Hilton.com for help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed in May 2014. Lovely hotel in Key West. A bit of a way from downtown but the regular shuttle bus provided an excellent drop off and pick up service. Staff at hotel friendly and helpful. Pool area is really nice. Didn't try the restaurant. Would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajlid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a beautiful resort hotel about a 15 minute drive from the bustling streets of Malory Square and Duval and a few minutes from Key West airport. On arrival we were greeted with their famous warm cookies and bottles of water. Checkin was speedy and efficient and within minutes we were heading upstairs to our room. We had booked a king size room with extra bed for our 11 year old and found we had been given a suite!! Our son was thrilled as this mean' t his own room and tv!!
Rooms are beautifully decorated with white tropical furnishings and are impeccably clean...there's an abundance of towels in the bathroom and dressing area. Iron and ironing board are provided in the wardrobe and all rooms have a small fridge. There's a beautiful pool area with plenty of sun loungers and palm trees offering natural shade. Pool bar is excellent as is the food menu served throughout the day. The pool area also offers several gazebos for guests wanting more shade and pool towels are available. Breakfast is served buffet style every morning from 7-11am. The hotel gym is very well equipped and open long hours for those wanting to keep fit! There is a shuttle service running every hour from outside reception to several main parts of the island including the beach, butterfly museum and town centre.....the shuttle runs into town and back to the hotel until quite late at night, the service is always on time and at least 2 buses are available! There are an abundance of restaurants on Duval St to suit everyone's taste and pocket, plus bars and shops galore! Some of your choices are the famous Hogs Breath Saloon, Jimmy Buffets Margharitaville, Hard Rock, Johnny Rockets and many more! There are plenty of bars and shops offering souvenir type goods especially in Malory Square where the street performers come out to play as the sun is setting. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel for service, staff and quality....we will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area as all there overlook the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Many trips to Key West, first time at this hotel, very clean, staff was ver accommodating, rooms were very well taken care of, beds were very comfortable, pillow top beds, free shuttle to Duval, only complaint is that the air unit in our room was a little load. All in all, very family friendly, and the warm chocolate chip cookies at check in were fantastic.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtisNigro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke pines, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our group had 19-rooms with 43 total people staying. The sales person was personable worked with us in providing the best rate available. She was very helpful and did a great job on the reservations and in accommodating requests made by the guests in our group.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,337 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing