We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel! Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed here with some friends and family a little while ago. The hotel was really nice and the rooms were very comfortable. I'd love to go back. We paid around $100/night. If you use the hotel tonight app you get the best deal from what I could tell. Use the HOTEL_TONIGHT promo code to get an extra $25 off when you use the app.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDFred2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 3,810 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Hotel was fantastic. The room was large enough for 2 adults and 2 teens, the staff was friendly and the Hotel have a free shuttle for Key West Downtown. The pool was great, would probably stay somewhere else next time. Air conditioner worked ok

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Olgi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ok location, you have to drive everywhere or take their shuttle van, which isn't bad as you avoid the parking nightmare that is KW. They charge you $10/day to park, so you may as well get use out of the shuttle, it's a bargain, it's $20 to park downtown.

Room was great, had a balcony right off the pool. It was very quiet, good soundproofing. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the van drivers. Tips on where to go, towels for the beach, just great.

Clean room, housekeeping very accommodating. A/C is a bit loud.

Only issue was first day breakfast their oven broke or something. We could not get the eggs, etc. we wanted delivered to the room, they would only bring oatmeal or we had to go pay extra for the buffet which they only guaranteed for an hour. I think they should have accommodated our request from the buffet, instead we three ended up with oatmeal, which they could at least have comped for the two who had not ordered it. One star off for that.

Room Tip: If you are here during cool weather, get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Lovers_YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

James at the front desk was wonderful! He made my wife and my stay absolutely amazing! He always took care of us and addressed us by name. He gave us wonderful referrals on places to eat and paddle board, all of which were wonderful. When the boiler wasn't working properly around 4 pm and we had to take lukewarm showers before dinner, he had it fixed before we showered again at night and gave us each a complimentary drink at the bar. As my wife said, we will stay wherever James works as we really appreciated his kindness and hospitality. Thanks James for making our trip memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jon-Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed for 3 nights and will be back if we go back to key West on vacation. All in all, a very nice hotel, nice and clean rooms, very nice and service minded staff, a fairly large pool - the pictures do not lie. It is not close to Duval St but the hotel offers a shuttle bus every hour, free of charge. However, we took the rental car and parked a few streets away for the sake of flexibility. That works out too. There is also free parking which is not usually offered at DoubleTree or any Hilton's. The breakfast (we got it for free) but if I had to pay I would most likely go out and eat. The buffet is not so rich in variety as I have seen in other resorts similar to this one. So overall a great place that I will not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Raistlin772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I came down on 7/22/14 for one night. The front desk were awesome and very helpful. The Bellhops not so much, when we approached the hotel on 7/22/14, they opened the front doors. At the front desk we asked if we could have help with our bags. They called and asked the bellhop to help us. We waited and nobody showed up, the front desk started to get busy so we went out and brought in our 5 bags in ourselves. The next day we called down to have a bellhop to help us with our bags, nobody showed up to our room. So went down with our bags to check out, but asked if they could hold our bags for a couple of hours to have lunch, they said yes and they called to the bellhop "Nick" to come over to get our bags, he just looked at us and went to the door leading to the storage area for luggage. They called to him again, he ignored us. My husband went over and asked Nick and his co-worker another young guy to store our luggage they told him to bring it over to them. So my husband and I had to drag our bags to the entrance of the luggage storage area and as we approached we notice they were both on their cell phones texting. After we got back from lunch we asked if they could help us with our luggage to our car, they didn't answer us, they just placed the bags outside the entrance of the luggage storage area and left them there with us. So we had to take them all to the car with us. After we got to our car my husband indicated that he wished he hadn't tip them before he gave them our claim ticket for our bags. I was so upset that he tipped them for nothing. Nick and his co-worker needs retraining in customer service. I don't expect to be pampered but if one of your guest needs help with their luggage, help them, especially when they ask for help. Very disappointed in the beginning and end.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HersheyCocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

You are right, the bellhops need retraining. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Not central to Key West, but free shuttles to and from town and a to and from a beach area. Very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet (make your own waffles!). Nice queen beds (two...we are a family of four). Breakfast being included in our rate made it an especially good value. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Monte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
268 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $258 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing