We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Puts you into the Key West mood!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Orleans, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Puts you into the Key West mood!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Outstanding Doubletree Key West Resort and hotel staff members. Every one we encountered went out of their way to make our family and friends feel welcomed, extremely happy and very well taken care of. The guestrooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet has a really nice variety of items. The pool deck and bar are very relaxing. Loved the live entertainment provided.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,610
    1,199
    452
    172
    130
See reviews for
1,095
1,432
75
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A group of 13 girls stayed here over MLK weekend for a bachelorette party. The hotel is right next to the airport and is a few miles away from Old Town. Take advantage of the clean, spacious shuttles that leave every hour from the hotel to Duval to avoid spending on cabs or driving down. The balcony had a beautiful view of the hotel pool and the rooms were nicer and more spacious than expected. The staff was friendly as well. I highly commend Mark, Joseph and James at the front desk. They set up a microwave in our room for us so we could make a late night snack after coming back from the bars. I would definitely stay here again if they had a good deal on the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
602 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Spent 2 nights at this hotel using my "Hilton Honors Points." I was surprised when they gave us a suite that consisted of a large bedroom with a king bed, TV, sofa and desk . . . . . The adjoining room consisted of a kitchen area with microwave, refrigerator and plenty of counter space plus a large living room area furnished with 2 sofas, a TV, desk and coffee table. . . . . All this plus free internet too.

The day that we arrived it was monsoon type weather. The streets in Key West were flooded and it was raining so hard that it would have been impossible to walk around so we went back to the hotel and ordered room service. NOT YOUR TYPICAL ROOM SERVICE FOOD! It was very good . . . . . . so we also used room service for breakfast the next 2 mornings. Everything was great.

This resort hotel is located about 15 minutes from Duval Street which is a blessing unless you are in Key West to simply bar hop. You are away from the noise and action for a relaxing evening and sleep but you can get to the action on the hotel's shuttle. The shuttle runs on a regular schedule and stops at both ends of Duval Street. Since parking in Key West is sometimes almost impossible, this is a big plus.

I RECOMMEND IT!

Room Tip: In any hotel, I always like a high floor since you miss the lobby noise . . . . . and request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilivennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great Hotel we spent 5 nights here for anniversary trip on MLK weekend ,definitely would stay here again nice rooms, pool,no need for rental car free shuttle to and from airport and downtown locations,right up the street from smathers beach free beach chairs .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dru_travels_alot
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This DoubleTree was nice with a nice pool area. I knew they had a shuttle to Duval St, but must admit I was a little surprised how long it took to get there (expect a 15 minute 30 minute ride depending on the time of day). We visited right after the new year and faced long shuttle lines (about half the people waiting did not make it on the bus every time we got on). So yes, good, service to have, but they need to keep up with the crowds.

Breakfast buffet was average. Pool drinks were average. Service staff average for the most part.

We had bikes delivered to the hotel to ride on the trail right outside of the resort. Great ride! You can go to the nearby beaches or ride right into town.

Rooms were nice. Not luxurious, but nice. The shower could have used an upgrade.

I got a massage while there. They have a small room by the gym with a massage table in it. No spa.

Overall, a pleasant stay however I would probably try a hotel a little closer to the action next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DES_travels_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent stay. A bit pricey but to be expected for the location and great accomodations. A major plus for us was that the accept pets (even large ones). Key West is also great destination. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The price of the rooms were not worth it. Expected a lot more for the amount. Reported our issues to the front desk and they satisfied our dissatisfaction with the room. . Our shower had mold in it and we felt for the price our room should have been bigger

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and glad the Front Desk was able to move you to better room. Your complaint about the shower/tub did not fall on deaf ears. The tub has been replaced with a new one. Thank you for bringing it our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing