We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice they have a shuttle as it most far from the action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Nice pool and great free breakfast. Just awfully far from town. Helpful staff booked our trips and we got hilton points for them. In all we had a super time. Loved our snorkel trip to the reef and daytrip to dry tortuga

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annegilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,852 - 1,858 of 3,791 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Beautiful property, close by the airport, but very quiet and clean. Beautiful pool area, wonderfrul outside bar. Friendly accomodating staff. Very comfortable beds. Shuttle service to downtown Key West.

Room Tip: Stay on the South side, not much of a view but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobL47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We went to Key West for Fantasy Fest. We have stayed at this location before. We stay there because there is a shuttle, and we do not need to have a car. The pool is great, the buffet breakfast is good. The prices of the room are raised WAY TOO HIGH for the event. We will have to take a break from going, as $1400+ for 3 days is VERY PRICEY! We are Hilton Honors members, and did not receive a pool view room nor an upgrade.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank pehedonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We've stayed by mid October there. The rooms were clean, simple with all the necessary staf. Beds are comfortable, we had a very warm welcome by the receptionist. We felt like at home, comfortable. Good a/c, breakfast was okey. We'd rented a car and we could easily go around and see a lot of places in this area.
The hotel also had a free stutte service to Old town. Don't miss to visit Butterfly Museum and the view of the sunset. Have at least a dinner in the Stone Crab

Room Tip: The rooms with the view of pool are nice. As a family of 3, (with 19 year old son) we preferred a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenizzSeaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at this DoubleTree and I'm pleased to say it was my best. They changed the beds and what a difference that made. Staff is always warm and gracious. Pool side can be noisy. I like the view from the 4th floor facing south. I'll keep coming back.

Room Tip: Pool side can be noisy. I like the view from the 4th floor facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A large hotel about a 15 minute drive from the 'action'. Stayed there last week just as Key West was preparing for Fantasy Fest. There is a regular shuttle bus from the hotel to the centre of town, the hotel will even drop you off at alternative spots. Staff friendly and very helpful; the ever available cookies went down well with our son and my husband! Bedrooms are a good size with excellent air con (not too noisy) whilst the beds (and bedding) were some of the most comfortable and softest I have ever used. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant, most guests went out to eat. There are two good restaurants within walking distance (Benehana and La Trattoria). Good quality coffee available in the rooms.

As we were travelling around the States, I appreciated the availability of washing machines within the hotel. Suitable for families, couples, parties, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a balcony and overlook the pool and the bar but this was never noisy. Everyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff at this hotel was fantastic. Everyone was friendly, helpful and polite. Billy and Vivian in the pool bar were outstanding. We will definitely go back to this hotel again. Nice pool area, great food at the restaurants, shuttle to downtown during fantasy fest

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.8 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $258 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing