We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place to Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Whenever we go to Key West this is the place that we end up staying. From the appearance to the amazing amenities that this place offers you feel so welcomed. The individuals at the desk are so friendly and all of the staff does a wonderful job. We have always loved the pool area due to its cleanliness and size. The pool man is always extremely nice to all of the guests. We always enjoyed when he was around. The food at the hotel is also very good. We have never ate dinner at the Double Tree, but have had both breakfast and lunch. Every time we eat there we are impressed by the quality of the food. The wait staff is both friendly and quick, which makes for a wonderful meal. The next concept to cover is the rooms. The rooms at the double tree are beautiful. They have all of the modern upgrades along with wonderful beach style. The Double Tree prides themselves on cleanliness and that is something that I adore. One last thing that should be brought up is the shuttle service to downtown Key West. It was so convenient for our family to have this option. Every hour the shuttle will come and take individuals free of charge downtown. The shuttle drivers would sometimes tell stories of the history of Key West as they drove and were very personable. Overall the Double Tree is a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Kimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,998 - 2,004 of 3,762 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a great time on our trip to Key West and the Doubletree.
Beds were extremely comfortable.
The pool was outstanding - beautiful, very clean, nice swimming, excellent lounge chairs, free towls, and poolside bar/kitchen service.
Location is a bit far from downtown, but not bad with the shuttle. We did have to wait for a 2nd shuttle a few times when the crowds were too large. They could have planned this better to avoid waits, but overall a good value.
Hotel is close to the oceanside walking/running path we used every morning - very nice.
Service was excellent.
Highlight of our trip was the Fury Snorkling/sailing trip - you will see amazing things.
Keep in mind that Key West does not have any good beaches - no surf, limited swimming areas, lots of seaweed. So don't come if that is what you want. But there are plenty of fun things to do!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 2 nights 3 days. Great pool,and staff. The one thing we were disappointed about was breakfast cost us $30 plus and you didn't even get served it was a buffet. However they had a shuttle every hour to Duvel Street. :) I would stay back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bchcutie755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on June 6th. We were pleased with the sleeping accommodations, service, and especially the pool area. They had a tasty chocolate chip cookie for us at check-in and they offer a shuttle service down to Duval Street, which we did not use. Even though the room was not large, it was comfortable and had a beautiful blue and white décor. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub area to relax. The hotel staff waived the normal $10.50 parking fee and we enjoyed sharing some appetizers at the restaurant in the evening. There was a reception for a larger convention group the evening we stayed there, so it was a little noisy around the lobby and bar areas. I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Personnel all the time keeping you warm and at home. Made efforts to make us enjoy our weekend. Nice and clean rooms, beautiful pool and nice bar. Shuttle service a little tied to routes/schedules. Sometimes must be flexible with big groups.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

There's nothing wrong with this hotel. Rooms are nice and spacious, swimming pool is nice, staff is okay. I just didn't felt it was fantastic but thats more of a personal taste probably. All is average and since the hotel is a little bit bigger than the hotels we usually stay in I missed the personal attention and dedication of the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juuls27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Waited an hour for pickup at airport (hotel is less than 10 minutes away). Furniture in room was not up to diamond club status (roller brush white painted desk, tears in sofa, uncomfortable cushions). Leaky faucets, loud a/c unit. Will not stay again until property is renovated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kaari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty as a rewards member. Fresh perspectives about our rooms and offerings help us as we make improvements to our guest experience. We certainly value your business and hope we can invite you back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.8 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $219 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing