We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staff went above and beyond during our stay. We had 120 lbs of frozen fish and didn't fly out till next day. Staff let us place our 3 50lb ice chests in hotel freezer to make sure they would make it back home with us. They were very helpful with everything. The hotel is not near Duvall street but they run a shuttle every hour. We have stayed on Duvall st. and we liked this better(no driving after a pub crawl and quite sleeping place) Very nice place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mks38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,632
    1,204
    458
    175
    135
See reviews for
1,106
1,449
76
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you want a beautiful and clean room, then stay at this place and the staff was very helpful. Overall the two nights we stayed were wonderful except for the rain (which nobody can controll) it completely flooded Key West Florida!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while in Key West and every time it exceeds my expectations. The people are polite and respectful including the shuttle driver. I would not consider staying at any other hotel in Key West.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lanny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Perfect stay. The Double Tree was your standard hotel. Parking was easy, the room was clean and the staff were a pleasure. My stay was only one night and I wish I would have stayed longer. Planning on staying there again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I spent Friday through Monday in Key West at the Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort. We found the hotel staff to be very accommodating, welcoming and friendly. Our room was better than we expected, with 2 queen beds, a full size bathroom, a well-lit makeup area and plenty of closet space. The beds were very comfortable. Good mattress, clean crisp sheets and fantastic pillows. The room itself was very clean. *No stray hairs from past guest like you see from time to time at hotels. Their food was very good. The breakfast buffet was your typical buffet with fresh fruits, waffle maker, eggs, meats and hot/cold cereals. I thought it was a fine selection. One day we went deep sea fishing and caught a lot of fish. The hotel staff were happy to prepare the fish the way we requested for dinner that night. It was delicious. OH- the cookies. You've got to try their cookies. They really are wonderful. The staff always made me feel comfortable when asking for 'just one more cookie'.
The hotel is close to the airport and also just a few miles away from all the action. They have a shuttle that has a very fair schedule. The only reason that I didn't rate this hotel a 5 out of 5 rating is because we often had to wait to return to the hotel because the return shuttles were consistently full. The management should consider sending more or larger vans. There were a few times that we ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel because the shuttles were full and it would be another hour before the next shuttle would arrive. The pool was clean and lovely. They had nice little cabanas for guests to enjoy at pool side. Overall, it is a great hotel with fantastic customer service. We would love to come back, should we find ourselves in Key West again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMissBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went for a formal and we used one of the banquet halls. The food was sub par, the fish tasted like it could have been chicken--otherwise, overcooked as well as unsubstantial. Otherwise, great venue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times and were never disappointed. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the grounds are impecable. The pool is awesome and the pool deck will accomodate a large number of people. They have new lounge chairs and they are very comfortable. There are entertainers at the pool and outside bar area on the weekends. We have had lunch at the outside bar and have really enjoyed everything we've ordered, especially the fish tacos. The shuttle service is great if you want to have a few drinks at the bars in town and don't want to drive or worry about parking. We have stayed in downtown Key West on several occassions and found that we like the setting at the Doubletree because it's nice to relax by the pool and not hear all the traffic noise of downtown. It is truly a great place to enjoy the tropical atmosphere of Key West!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FullTimeTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing