We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel at the Beginning of the End of the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel at the Beginning of the End of the road”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We recommend the Grand Key Doubletree highly. The hotel and rooms are immaculately clean, the pool/bar and restaurant are beautiful and well-tended at all times, and I have never met a friendlier or more attentive staff. James at the desk saw to our every need (and kept us well-stocked with those incredible cookies) for our entire visit, and our favorite shuttle driver, Bob, was super-informative and very entertaining!

Key West is NOT a good or cheap place to drive around and park your car every day. While the Doubletree is on the very Eastern edge of the island where you first arrive from US1, the hotel goes above and beyond to transport guests to where the action is on a frequent basis. A shuttle leaving every hour and picking up in two spots downtown was both useful and convenient, and they always sent multiple backup vans to accommodate lots of riders at peak times. We also rented bicycles via the concierge at a very reasonable daily rate to get around on our own. We were told a cab is about $20 to get from the heart of Old Town to the hotel, but we never needed to hire one.

This was my first trip to KW and our first stay with the Grand Key Resort, and we are happy to say we have found our go-to hotel when visiting Key West.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmith625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    1,212
    464
    175
    138
See reviews for
1,119
1,464
76
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

From early check in to sadly having to leave the island, the Double Tree made our stay the best ever! Staff, rooms, lobby, pool area and the amazing breakfast is a must do here. You won't regret anything, and you'll want to stay longer, my family & I are looking forward to our return to the island later this year, thank you for a superior experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt lake City
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great pool area with bar located outside, we had a live musician performing the day we were there. Shuttle around town was easy and helpful. Would definitely on next visit. Clean rooms with a good layout. We did not eat any of the dining options. Parking was easy near the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I tried something different had never been to Key West, being a loyal Hilton person we choose the Doubletree, nice facilities with the exception of the bathroom and shower areas, older and need of update. The food and service were excellent - would stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at the DoubleTree Grand Key Resort using Hilton Points. It was an excellent experience. The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and bright. The vans to go into downtown were always on time and they rolled out another one if the van was full. The drivers were fun and entertaining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I won a ''free Vacation'' and picked Key West to return to. The vacation promotion company gave us this hotel as our only choice for our time frame. We were a bit worried about that! What a wonderful suprise it was to find such a nice place..with, get this..NICE STAFF!, I mean everybody from the drivers who picked us up at the airport, to the gardner, clean staff,front desk, cafe', you name it! Looks like they just built most of it,We are not Hotel snobs'' but we know a CLEAN room when we see one and ours was! Not on the water, but if you want a view,get a room looking over the pool/garden area. All buildings look new and lots of tasteful landscapes in this area, so no view is a bad one. Pool was clean and big, area was very well kept, nice poolside bar, good food, and fleet of small nice clean buses will take you into the heart of it all on the hour and 1/2 hour and pick you up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFFBOB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent one night in the keys after coming down to Miami for a music festival. The property is in a nice location and we loved the cookies at check in. The only thing was the room was very underwhelming. Our view looked out onto a building and there was some form of equipment running that sounded like a freight train in our room. We were not there long enough to really care about complaining and getting moved but it was certainly a subpar room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austic403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
As we try our best to make our guest rooms comfortable and inviting for our guests, your feedback will help us improve. Our maintenance team will address the unpleasant noise you encountered in your room and ensure there isn't an issue. Please let us know when you'll be in town again so we can try and ensure you have a better view. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,313 reviews
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing