We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay; some improvements needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay; some improvements needed”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in February 2013 when I was on business trip. The stay was comfortable and the staff at the reception were very friendly. The room tariff seemed on higher side with extra charges on breakfast. There was not much choices for vegetarians & this I found strange considering this place being a tourist attraction. Overall the stay was comfortable & the cookies they give at the reception were also very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjoy-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,611
    1,199
    453
    172
    130
See reviews for
1,096
1,433
75
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree at Key West. In our group we had two couples traveling together. We had an excellent time. The rooms at the Doubletree were very nice. We had adjoining rooms which worked great for us. The front desk service was very accomodating and friendly. The restuarant was nice too. Sometimes the service was slow. The bar by the pool was very nice and a fun place to hang out. The pool area is very nice too. They even had live music one afternoon which was a nice touch. We had a car so we did not use the hotel shuttle but we did watch the bus leave and arrive and people seemed to be having a great time Parking near Duval street was not an issue either so having a car was a good idea for us.

This was our second time staying at this Doubletree and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the top floor facing out. From our balcony we had an ocean view which was ncie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenmartro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed in November for my birthday with a group of rooms. We had an amazing time! The staff at the front desk, the drivers as well as the bar staff all were friendly and kind. They met all of our needs and really enjoyed our stay. We will be back to Key West soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaAlicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Property was overall OK, overpriced probably due to location. My biggest concern, bathrooms need an upgrade. Old tubs with glued in rubber mats and a dip in the tub where water doesn't drain. Staff tried to be helpful but had three attempts to get my room key to work, only to find out they were trying to check me into a room with guests already in there. I will check around before I stay here again.

Room Tip: Forget the balcony. Laughable it's so tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StacisDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Like another reviewer we were put in a room above the laundry area. We only spent 2 nights since this was my valentine and bday staycation. We live 30 miles from kw but never got to do all the tourist stuff. The first day we weren't in the room so the noise wasn't an issue. The next morning at 7 am after a long night out the noise began with the staff talking and carrying on loudly outside our room since we were right next to the elevator. Then shortly after the noise began. I'm sure it was the washers but after our first complaint we were told it was the pool pump. Didn't matter but it happened every hour. I was trying to finish some paperwork. After the second complaint we were given the right person to talk to. They offered another room but we only had one night left so didn't want to pack and move. However with the issues the staff was very nice. They were super helpful with anything needed. The pool was nice a little cold for our taste but we used the jacuzzi. The pool service was nice as well. I still had a great time and stay with doubletree just request to not have a room near the laundry area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natcm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Huge disappointment. Great front end staff, great shuttle bus crew! That's where it it ends. Enough said. Camping would have been better.... I hate camping! Blah blah blah. Breakfast was quite good! The staff was brutal. If I owned this property, the breakfast staff would all be FIRED!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank joel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm so disappointed to hear that you had a less than top notch experience while staying with us. In order to better serve you and future guests, I would like to speak with you in greater detail and ask that you contact me at 305-293-1818 at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, PA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for a few days. The staff was exceptional as far as courtesy and helpfulness were concerned. Having a bus to get into town was a delight ... and driver was very good too. Very pleasant experience and would go there again. Pool size was a bit small for a hotel of that size.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BikeLike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing