We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for diving trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Key West Doubletree was a nice base for a scuba trip. Dinner at the hotel the night of arrival was good. The room was very clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast each day was hot and delicious. Parking was free. We drove everywhere, but the hotel did have a free shuttle to Duval St. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,129 - 2,135 of 3,724 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was our first trip to Key West, and after alot of research I decided on the Double Tree. This was a b-day git for my husband ( surprise) and since I picked it, I was hoping my choice was a good one. Could NOT have picked a better hotel! Staff was great, rooms were nice, bed was super comfy. Got the breakfast buffet included in room price and was pleasantly surpised at the choices and how good it was. Shuttle to get downtown was convienent, timely and saved on taxi fees for sure. We loved the atmosphere on Duval St and enjoyed all it had to offer. Would definitly stay at Doubletree again and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice place stay while enjoying Key West.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dabra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Great room! Expect to pay over $200 per night. Worth money. Mini store next to hotel....plus!!! Staff was courteous....although the doorman was creepy....starred a lot...did not like that. Beds felt great. Rooms clean....no problem with a HOT shower! Lobby restroom not clean. Love the free parking.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Calondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was my first vacation in many years, The staff makes this hotel, and they have done a GREAT job. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE there was friendly, helpful, and just wonderful. I can't even begin to single one out, they were all great.

As you can see from my other reviews, I pull no punches. I am not the easiest to please, but this hotel - through its wonderful employees surpassed all expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside, but any of them are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TowerguyMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I had never visited Key West but are familiar with Doubletree/Hilton properties in other cities. We stayed in a Junior suite and found it roomy and clean with very comfortable beds. The balcony was large enough for a good size table and chairs so we made use of it every morning to have our coffee overlooking the appealingly landscaped pool area. The shuttle to the downtown Duval Street area was dependably on time with stops that brought us within walking distance of all the attractions we wished to see, including Fort Zachary Taylor State Park. Menu for all 3 meals at the onsite restaurant had a wide variety of well prepared selections. We had breakfast most mornings there but chose the menu options rather than the buffet which is $13.00+ and probably a good value for a hearty appetite. We had a couple of lunches and a couple of dinners that were very good and reasonably priced. Consierge service was very helpful. All staff members were courteous and friendly, especially Bill, the nighttime poolside bartender who went out of his way to keep everyone happy on some very busy nights. This hotel is clean and quiet with a prfessional and helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you can, get the Junior Suite...it's worth having the balcony and extra seating area in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 405Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel twice and it has everything you need to enjoy key West. A shuttle to pick you up from the airport and another that takes you from the hotel to major points throughout key West. The hotel is clean and has all the amenities like a concierge, who can book any tours you would like, and terrific room service, too.
The hotel pool is so choice, there's a bar with food, and a waiter who Will take your order poolside, ..awesome.
I highly recommend staying here as I intend to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoYoBumchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, the 1 st two nights were in a handicapped enabled room but we requested an upgrade on our 3 rd night to have a balcony and that is when we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and very functional. We loved our balcony overlooking the pool, really enjoyed the rocking chairs on the balcony. Loved the shuttles into town each day and night, made it very convenient and we did not need to rent a car. The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our buffet prime rib dinner and felt it was an excellent value. The grounds were very nice as well. Would definitely recommend, . Don't be afraid it is too far from town, but if staying for a week I would advise you stay here and then stay in old town for a night or two to enjoy the convenience of being right there where all the action is. Cookies are delicious too ;)

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony overlooking pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chamberlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $217 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing