We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff are great! The room is very nice and the bed was comfortable! The breakfast buffet was good and not that expensive. Food in the restaurant was first rate. Everything was very clean. Bus arrived every hour to take you to town where there are lots of bars, places to eat, good music and places to shop. Wish we had stayed here more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,203 - 2,209 of 3,792 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

We spent recently 2 nights in this hotel, was absolutely best decision. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, parking lot and best location in Key West as we did not wanted to be close to the "noisy" part of the island. Hourly free shuttle bus service took us to the "Tourist district", Duval street and other interesting points. Absolutely recommended hotel, unless you want to be in the "partyland" part of the island....Fully recommended hotel:-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandras P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Hotel needs an update and its overpriced even for Key West FL
it is close to the water and easy to get anywhere in Key West from here the shuttle service is great and the drivers are very friendly and knowledgeable all the staff was great
The place is old and a bit run down but clean

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great time... They helped with renting scooters, our snorkling trip and reservations for dinner. The kids loved the pool and the beach was within walking distance and the food was good.Service was excelent and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nantucketraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Everything from arrival to departure was great at this Doubletree. Don't be turned off by the distance from the Duval St. action because the shuttle was amazingly well done. It departs every hour for the other end of the island and will drop you off close to anywhere you might want to go that isn"t one of the two regular dropoff/pickup points.
Our room was ready when we arrived at 12:15 and we hopped on the 1:00PM shuttle to start our 5 night/6day stay.

One our first night we wanted to make popcorn and asked if there was a microwave we could use the concierge said. "You don't have one in the room. We'll get you one right away and we had barely gotten in the room when it arrived to join our little fridge and coffee maker. She also arranged for our bike rental on another day that was nearly as prompt!

The bathroom was loaded with lots of great fluffly towels and they have special ones for you at the beautiful pool.

We had the buffet breakfast on all but one morning and liked the variety of offerings.We also had a small supper on the pool deck one night that was very nice. They let us split a meal since we knew we could not eat a large dinner. On our departure day we also ate there for a very late lunch since we knew there would be no time for dinner on our flight back home.

There is a handy little convenience store just outside the parking lot if you can"t find what you want in the "Sweet Shop" in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSturgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Checked in to have no valet on site when the hotel advertises it! Got to the room to find the air set on at 55 degrees it was freezing! I cut it off and the AC unit cover fell out of the wall! After numerous attempts by the maintenance man to fix it he left and said the daylight shift would have to take a look at it tomorrow! So I put the chair & desk up against it to even keep it closed! Turned the heat on only to have the worst musty old filled odor fill the room & had to cut it off & just deal with the freezing cold room! The place looks like it hasn't been cleaned in years! Dust inches thick stuff spilt on the dressers and night stands! Pubic hairs in between the mattress and the side rails of the bed! If you like to be clean do not stay here!! I checked out and went to the Sheraton! Which is Much better!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L1ljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the thermostat temperature, maintenance issues and cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in these area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our staff so these problems do not continue in the future. Please contact me directly at 305-293-1818, so I can gather more details about your stay and help make things right. We value your business and hope you'll be our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a nice hotel right next to airport and about 5 miles from main part of town. I would recommend a rental car to get around. The property does have a shuttle that runs to Duval Street every hour or so but a rental car would be a better way to get around. There are not many places to eat around the hotel either. However, the location is worth it considering its along the water and so nice for those who want to walk/run/cycle along the water. Also rates were lower than in the city.

The rooms are nicely decorated and a decent size. The gym and pool area are nice but nothing too extravagant. The breakfast is better than most DoubleTree's and a decent value at 13 bucks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doshivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.8 mi away
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $257 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing