We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very friendly staff and a well run clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very friendly staff and a well run clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Double Tree By Hilton in Key West is on the opposite side of town from Duval Street and Mallory Square but I believe this makes this hotel shine the staff goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and strive to accommodate your needs. The pool is great and is in the sun all day we were there in February and the pool area was warm because it was protected from the wind. There is also a bus service that runs all day back and forth from Duval Street for free so you never have to drive once you are on the property. The coffee in the morning was good and if you choose to do so the breakfast buffet was very good too. The rooms were super clean and nice with a balcony and housekeeping gave us extra pillows and towels and I think the rate was very reasonable and the A/C worked great.

Room Tip: The building is in the shape of a U and the pool is inside the U so any room on the upper floors in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,407
    1,074
    392
    145
    109
See reviews for
958
1,247
67
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a great experience! The pool bartenders Fred, Billy (the Greek) and Billy (Red Sox Nation) were excellent! They gave us great service and were fun to talk to. The shuttle was great. Always on time. Bob the driver was good too. He always had music playing, and a quiz or fun facts about key west. There wasn't much in walking distance but since it is off season we were always able to get on the shuttle. The room was clean. We will definitely go back. Oh and the cookies were delicious!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY ELLEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Very nice property. Comfortable. Very nice pool area. A little far away from all the action. Shuttle service to the center of Key West. Ample free parking in the parking lot of the hotel. Nothing special in walking distance. We used the car to go down town. Parking fee in the historic district.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wama10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This resort has the most amazing staff! Each and every employee we encountered during our 5 night stay could not have been more friendly and accommodating. It is extremely apparent that they geuinely care about providing their guests with the best possible expeirience. I really appreciated the assistance with my reservation provided by Michael, the General Manager. So helpful! We also enjoyed talking to Phillip (driving the shuttle) and Chris (from Michigan?) at the door. The younger gentleman checking us in also followed up with us after we requested an item to be brought to the room to make sure we received it- impressive. Great service at the tiki bar (gentleman from Greece) and each morning for breakfast-from both the servers and hostesses. We loved the pool, and the pool attendants were very helpful. The shuttle was 100% reliable and very conveient as we did not have a car- we did not need one! Rooms were very clean and serviced thoroughly each day. We had an absolutely great vacation and we could not have been happier with this property! You truly cannot go wrong with the Hilton family of hotels!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights during our recent anniversary trip to the Keys. This is a typical DoubleTree Hotel, which could be located anywhere in the world by the design of the place. If you want character and local charm, you won't find it here. The shuttle bus to Duval street is the lifeline to doing anything in Key West, and it runs on the hour. We ate breakfast one morning at the hotel and it was forgettable - lukewarm hashbrowns and gummy pancakes, eww. If you walk out the front door, you can walk, jog or bike ride along the seawall, but won't get anywhere for miles - unless you count the Benihana by the entrance to the airport. We did get a couples masssage by the pool, which was a bit breezy in the portable shelter set up there, but we were pleasantly surprised by the gratis hot stone treatment given to keep us warm - that was very nice. We stayed at a B&B it the Truman Annex closer to Duval and were able to walk everywhere on the first two nights of our vacation, which we much prefered for a the romantic flavor, local vibe and convenience. Did not like the routine of having to be a slave to the shuttle buses at the Doubletree.

Room Tip: Much better options to give you the Key West vibe than this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Illinois
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed at this property five times and it is a wonderful spot from which to explore Key West. Dont' worry about it being away from Duval Street because Jose or Miguel or one of the other dirviers will make sure you get where you want to be and back safely. Being near the airport is a huge plus for us.
The property is exactly what one expects from an affordable, tropical location. Great pool, clean rooms and a good restaurant.
The staff however is what makes this resort special for us. We travel a lot and when we come here and see the same people working we know it is a stable place.
If you want to see or do something special see Debbie. Billy at the pool bar will fix you the best drink and Mike works the pool area. Unfortunatley Mike is leaving which saddend us as he has been there since our first visit and we enjoyed not only his service but his company. We will miss not seeing him next year.
Glad the huge Iguana that roamed the pool area is gone. It was getting to big and was a distraction. I am sure another one will take its place.

Room Tip: Since the resort is not on the water try to stay in a pool view room. The Jr. Suites are really nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

i ve just returned from key west where i stayed in the doubletree resort what a lovley hotel staff very friendly and helpful food breakfast excellent it was a buffet also had thanksgiving dinner their which was great thay had a shuttle bus every hour to take you into town and back and put on an extra bus if it was busy the rooms are very comfortable and the bed was to die for i didnt want to get out of it and they had an excellent gym so no complaints from me and when i go back id definatley stay their again so thanks for a lovley time

Room Tip: ask for pool view or balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fifelaurieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#35 of 48 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 2,179 reviews
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#24 of 48 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing