We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“expected a little more! nice lobby nice breakfast room average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“expected a little more! nice lobby nice breakfast room average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was hoping for more at least a four star for the money. I found the Lobby attractive, the view to the pool wonderful. Check in was friendly and cookies great. The room was large but a little tired. This hotel is also 20 min from the action and the shuttle to town is once an hour. The taxi took 20 min to arrive not to blame the hotel but beware. Breakfast buffet was as good as the Hamptons but not free like the Hamptons and the Hamptons are usually cleaner than this my first Doubletree.

Room Tip: take an inside room (even number) looks over the pool and hot tub and tables and bar or take the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPAIR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,564
    1,175
    439
    164
    129
See reviews for
1,064
1,394
71
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Great service. Comfy beds. Ask and you get. But the hotel is far from town. Not that far in key west is very far, but it would be better if closer.

Transportation offered free every hour to town. Cookies included when you check in. Along with fresh citrus water in the lobby.

Staff is amazing and gets anything you want. One washer is down but dryers work fine in laundry.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swabikedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in September 2012 for the first time and loved every minute of it, pity we did'nt book to stay for longer. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are extremely comfortable. Staff are very friendly. The hotel is a little further out of the main area, but they supply a shuttle bus free of charge all day from morning up to about 11.30pm which takes about 20mins or so and drops you just off of Duval Street which was very convenient, and picks up from the same spot to drop you back at the hotel. We had breakfast included in the price everyday which was a buffet of hot and cold food and you just help yourself and can go up as many times as you want to, quite alot of choice there. Me and my boyfriend are quite fussy eaters and they catered for the both of us. The parking was free of charge which we did'nt expect as most hotels seem to charge for this. Nice outside bar, pool area was very nice as well. We would definetley return to this hotel and will do sometime, we have recommended to family and friends to stay here if they go to Key West. The only thing was that the big fish tank in the lobby was'nt working when we were there and it was covered up which was a shame but overall 10 out of 10. We did'nt want to leave!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hertfordshire-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This property is on the far side from Duval Street (the "happening" area..shops, bars, bars, and restaurants) but they run a shuttle on the hour so avoiding the parking dilemma makes it ok. Rooms were very nice, we had a first floor balcony which opened to the pool bar area (114), which was fine for us...we liked the easy pool access. But avoid if you don't want to hear the music and bar chatter.

We had the breakfast buffet option which was pretty good, definitely worth the money. Staff were all very friendly...and of course there are the 300 calorie warm chocolate chip cookies Doubletree is known for....looks like a good property for families ( there are resident iguanas hanging around the pool), but there might be a chair shortage in busier seasons.

Definitely a good value even with $10 / night parking fee (the shuttle makes up for that)....nice to avoid the downtown crush.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puddyfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton Grand Key Resort in Key West. It was the second time at the property and we are so glad that we returned! The rooms were well appointed with a small fridge and microwave along with very comfy beds. The property is beautiful. My husband and I opted out of going to Duvall Street one day with friends. Instead, we sat by the pool, drank beer, had a great lunch and even enjoyed a pool-side massage. It was very enjoyable. The next day we took the hotel shuttle (which is very reliable) to Duvall for the afternoon. I should add that we were very pleased to find a coin laundry on site. We will return to this hotel again and again. Great value!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators and ice machine for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff are very friendly. We stayed two nights and found this to be a clean and quiet place to stay. They have a shuttle to different areas of town. The cookies are yummy. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our first trip to the Keys and this DoubleTree made it even more memorable. We didn't check in until 10pm but the greeting from Joe at the front desk told me I had made the right decision, he even doubled the chocolate chip cookies for my wife and I. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are spectacular and having breakfast on the veranda overlooking the pool makes you think you are in the Bahamas. Every staff member is friendly and helpful and a special tip of the hat to the concierge staff who managed to find a cleaner that did a 12 hour turnaround on a suit that needed a pressing. This hotel is away from the "action" in town but well planned shuttle service makes the location a no brainer. We can't wait to visit the Keys again and will definitely make this hotel our homebase.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#30 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing