We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service all around....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night, when we decided on a whim to drive down to Key West while visiting Ft.Lauderdale. We were lucky enough to find availability and a good price on the same day.
The hotel is in good shape and clean throughout. We were most impressed with the cleanliness of our rooms. The room we stayed in did have a terrible view of another building, i am not sure if you can request a room with a better view or not.
This hotel is definently off the beaten path if you are looking for the Key West party experience. I would classify it as more of a family friendly hotel. We did use the shuttle which was prompt amd easy to find when we were ready to go back.
We also utilized the pool. Drink service was a little slow, even though it wasnt busy.
The one downfall was breakfast service. The staff seemed quite overwhelmed and at one point they asked us to move tables, because i guess they had promised that table to someone else. We werent very pleased about that.
We were most impressed with the service provided at check in by Angel, the front desk clerk. Informative, friendly and he gave us some dinner suggestions.
All in all....a good hotel fornthe great price we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iHeartTravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,345 - 2,351 of 3,724 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

Positives: Great bar, rooms, housekeeping, concierge, pool area, etc. The only hick-up we had was with the front desk. Her name was Shannon and she was a jerk. We came in early the concierge was great and checked in our bags. We were told we could check back since check in wasn't until 3pm. we went and had some drinks, lunch and returned at 3pm. We were then told that our room was not available - she offered us free drinks and I jokingly said how about a free room. "Shannon" then got a bit of an attitude and said well perhaps you need to contact her agent about getting your money back. She then left said nothing to us and proceeded to take her jacket off and go home. she passed us and in flip flops and cut offs and said peace out to the staff. We found this unprofessional, rude, and ruined our perception of the hotel itself.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are awesome. Didn't hear anyone else in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytripper42Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

For Key West its well located with a great shuttle into town. Debbie with the Concierge's desk went out of her way to make Diamonds feel welcome. They even found room for us to freeze our fish for the trip home. My only minor comment would be the size of the hideway is smaller than normal but we made due.

Breakfast was first rate and never an issue at all.

The grounds were well maintained and very attractive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurrayH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our second trip to Key West and the Doubletree Resort and our stay this time was just as nice as the first time. The entire resort staff extremely friendly and helpful. At the last minute we needed a stroller rented for one of the wedding party children and in five minutes they had arranged for a stroller to meet us on Greene St and when we got off the shuttle the stroller was there in 5 minutes. They took care of having my wedding dress sent out to be pressed as it had rode in the back of a motorcycle to Key West and was severely wrinkled.
All of the meals that we enjoyed at the resort were delicious and portions were generous. The rooms and resort were very clean and decorated nice.

We would definitely stay there again!!
Laurel and Jamie Moore

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nicer. Both rooms we stayed in were quiet and they were on opposite ends of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Se decided to take a 3 day get away. We wanted to be in Key West, not in town but close enough. This hotel was on the way. Good value, nice pool area and a free shuttle into town were the perks of the hotel. The rooms were very small and it was close to the airport so we heard noise, but ok for a quick getaway

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not near the elevator or ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

won a free 2-night stay at key west double tree. clean, beautiful rooms. super plush bedding. nice staff. loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our 25th anniversary at the Doubletree in Key West and I have to say we had an overall wonderful experience. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff was very accomodating. The air conditioning unit seemed a bit loud when it would go on and off during the night but you eventually got used to the "white noise."
The concierge was very knowledgeable about the many activities that are available on the island. I believe they were also responsible for making sure my husband and I were able to have dinner at one of the best tables in the restaurant that we actually celebrated our anniversary - it was absolutely perfect!
The pool was nice and clean with plenty of chairs available for sunning or sitting in the shade. The outdoor bar was nice too - although I do think the bartenders were a bit busy all the time and probably could have used a little more help.
A word of caution about your room reservation - if you want pool side be sure to confirm it. It seems that you may request it but not necessarily get it when you arrive. We were a bit disappointed about this when we first arrived after traveling all day but the manager did try to offer an alternative the next day and gave us a couple of free drinks to enjoy in the bar which we did. We didn't end up spending a whole lot of time at our room as there is so much to see and do in Key West that this didn't end up being a big concern. One of the many advantages to staying at the Doubletree is the shuttle bus going into town. They run every hour which made it very convenient. We didn't have to worry about driving and parking in a very crowded downtown area. Overall we had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend staying at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Be sure to confirm directly with the hotel if you want a poolside room before going so you're no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $218 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing