We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This hotel was very nice all the way around except: Bar service at the pool (slow)and service at dinner needs some help.
Other than that great stay.
Conceirge is very good on helping.
Good buffet breakfast.
Recommend renting a scooter to see the island.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michiael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,608
    1,198
    452
    172
    130
See reviews for
1,094
1,430
75
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zug
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Nice resort, huge rooms, big pool! One of our group is sitting in a wheelchair. Everything was ok for him. Good room service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo_Zug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We book 3 nights at Double Tree Resort Keywest through Priceline. When we checked in, after reserving a King non smoking room, we were put in a King Handicap room. Now not only was that depressing, but it was also dirty (it had stains on the walls, some of which looked like blood). When we contacted the desk and ask to be moved, we were told they were full and all they could do was move us to a double twin the next day.
Not exactly what you are looking for when you are celebrating your anniversery.
But, we moved. It was at least clean. They also never checked back or offered to do anything more. The only good service was the bellman that moved us, and the server at the pool bar.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trans4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I would recommend this hotel for business travelers or those with children. It's a typical large chain resort type hotel. It is quite far from all of the key west sites. They do have a convenient shuttle, but then your day is revolving around the shuttle schedule. We found the people to be friendly, and there is only one restuarant in the hotel and none in the surrounding areas, so for lunch it was a long wait. FREE internet and a nice gym/pool were perks. Overall, I would stay here again for business or with children but otherwise I would stay downtown.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This hotel is located at the opposite end of the island from Duval street. Fortunately they run a free shuttle to Duval every hour. The rooms are clean and average size and at $150 a night you would think there would be a free breakfast provided. Continental breakfast was $7.95 and the full American buffet breakfast was $12,95 but it is extensive and AWESOME. The pool and Jacuzzi as well as the grounds are beautifully maintained. All the staff are very friendly but don't expect to understand the housekeeping staff as they are Haitians. The most outstanding person at the hotel is Nancy at the front desk. She is the shining light of this facility and made our trip pleasurable. The free warm cookies available at the desk are the best i have ever had at any hotel anywhere. Parking is $10 per night.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the pool near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiberdriver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I've stayed here three time, the last being Oct 10.
I've always found the staff to be extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly.
The shuttle bus service is convenient, although sometimes overcrowded.
The staff at the front desk will help arrange trips (ie water skiing) around the island and arrange transportation there and back if necessary.
The Breakfast Buffet has a very good selection and you can eat as much as you like. The hot cookies from the front desk are lovely and, like another reviewer says, if you ask for more you can normally get them.
The beds and pillows are REALLY COMFORTABLE - the room is well appointed with Fridge, Coffee/Tea, large towels, TV, etc.
The Hotel Manager is a great guy if you get to meet him - when you meet him you can see why his staff enjoy working there.
I've always managed to get a good price when I go - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrowMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Staff was very friendly. Upgraded our room for free when it wasn't ready at 3pm. Pool was nice with a bar right there. The drinks could use some more alcohol, but that's probably my only complaint!
If you are going for nightlife you might want to stay closer to Duvall street, but for daytime shopping the shuttle worked for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmh0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing