We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value -Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I booked this 4 night February stay on Priceline and was awarded this hotel. I was happy to get it from previous reviews and they didnt disappoint. They are in a decent location with grocery and other stores nearby with a 5min bike ride to Duval street. Our room was a bit small but was spotless. The pool area and tiki bar while not spectacular did the job very well. The free Wifi at the hotel worked flawlessly. A big plus was the free parking and large selection for continental breakfast. The breakfast area had your basic fruits,cereals,Jimmy Dean breakfast items,juices/coffee,yogurts,waffles,USA Today newspaper and other items. There is a moped and bike rental kiosk onsite also. The from desk staff and other staff may have been the best Ive ever encountered. Kudos to Mirella(sp)

I was hoping for the Casa Marina,Reach,Hyatt or Westin when I was bidding on Priceline. They didnt work out and I was given this gem. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daytona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

We had a fairly nice room but not quite what we expected. We got a King Suite but were hoping for a balcony. All it had was a patio door that opened to the pool area (upstairs) but no place to step outside. Also, not necessarily the fault of the hotel, but the floor below us had smokers who sat outside on their patio and smoked alot and it always drifted into our room so we would have to close the patio door. Also had to close the patio door because all the fountains around the pool were way too loud. There are 12 fountains - about 8 too many. Love water features, but when it drowns out the TV and keeps you awake at night, it's a bit too much.
The staff was exceptionally nice and the hotel has a very nice breakfast served outside near the pool. The pool/courtyard/bar area is also very nice, except the hotel has a wing under construction so you had the constant sound of jack hammers droning all day, and even on Sunday, groundskeepers ran the blower a lot, so not very relaxing with all the noise. Also, inside and outside, the road/traffic noise (expecially Harleys) was extremely loud. One last noise issue - a business across the street had an alarm go off in the middle of the night for about 4 or more hours. Didn't get any sleep that night!
The location is in new town part of the island - not a bad bike ride but too far to walk. The hotel does offer bikes for rent so that is convenient.
The room was relatively nice, but no closet and very small sink area. Would be okay if you were staying alone but not much organizational space for two people for a week. Had to live completely out of my suitcase.
Also, TV volume wouldn't turn up high enough on some channels, and was too load on others. WiFi is available, but very slow.
The main reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is mainly because is was sooo noisy due to it's location. At least there wasn't a bunch of loud drunks walking around like one might probably get from a lodging in Old Town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JellyBean43026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

The General Manager, Chris, and desk clerk Nora were extremely accommodating when working through a difficult transaction adjustment. The rest of the staff was also very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the pool, bar, breakfast were wonderful. We highly recommend this place for your stay in Key West.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slickcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We choose the Fairfield Inn for our stay because it was a lower price than the Duval street hotels. While the hotel is not new - (the room was small)- it has been renovated. Our room was clean, the bathroom was clean. The hotel lobby was nice and bright. The pool was beautiful and heated. Each morning the continental breakfast had cereal, muffins, fruit, breakfast sandwiches you could heat and the make your own waffles. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My only disappointment was that our room did not have a small refrigerator. After eating so many wonderful meals it was sad not to be able to take a go box. Also their bar closed at 7 pm. I was pleasantly surprised that we felt safe walking to Duval street and back later in the evening. Be aware that it is a full two mile walk- 1/2 hour at a good clip. There are scooters and bikes to rent at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We had to beat a hasty retreat from our originally-reserved hotel in Key West. Called the Marriott 800# and found out they own Fairfield as well. For about $20 less per night than the M. Courtyard, we got WiFi, continental bkfst, and other amenities. I don't know why they price it cheaper. It's a great deal. Our room was clean and comfy. The hotel overall is styled like a Cape Cod inn, with pastel clapboards, ceiling fans, Adirondack chairs and plantation shutters. The continental bkfst by the pool was just delightful. The pool itself is shallow but sparkling and looks something like a Piazza Navona fountain, but with palm trees. I know this sounds like an architectural mishmash but the overall effect is pleasing. There's an exercise room and a coin-op laundry for guests, besides the laundry/cleaning service. Parking is free and the lots are well-maintained. The hotel seemed either brand new or newly renovated. Staff was mostly young, very friendly and courteous. The location is a couple of miles from the main action in Key West, there's a residential neighborhood behind it and roosters crowing in the morning (fun and not so loud they wake you up) and driving is not recommended. Either rent a bike or moped or take a taxi or shuttle into town, then walk around. We took a taxi (the shuttle, $29, goes in a loop and you won't get into the main part of town for 45") and were glad we didn't take bikes because of the extra time it takes to tie them up, stash your helmet, etc. In one day, we managed to make the Hemingway House and gardens, Key West Lighthouse (with panoramic view) and museum, Duval St. strolling and shopping, Mel Fisher Maritime Museum, sunset and dinner at the little-known but acclaimed Colombian Grace. With another day, we'd hit more restaurants and tour the Truman Summer White House. We did stroll through the grounds and admired the ancient, enormous ficus trees.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netmorby110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

This hotel was not far from downtown and activities - about two km from Duval Street.
Pool and room were beautiful. The bed was very comfortable.
Continental breakfast was very good.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Our room was next to US, which made it quite noisy at times.
I would definitely stay at the Fairfield again and recommend it as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We almost always stay at Marriott hotels and when we saw the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Key West was a category 5, we made a reservation for one night. The staff was really great and helpful and the hotel itself was clean, but not quite as modern as we expected. The rooms are small and you can hear steet traffic since it is on a main road, and airport traffic but no restaurants etc nearby. It does look like they are working on an update with new tilework in the bathrooms, and plantation shutters, but it was obviously a cinder block 2 story at one time.The pool area was nice with new lounge chairs and chairside service, but could use improvement on the landscaping. The pool bar is better than many at the better hotels and the hotel includes free buffet style breakfast. Location was a problem unless you have a car, it is on the trolley stop if you plan to use it for transportation.
Clean and well priced for key west, but not what I expect from a Fairfield or a Marriott.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vintagebydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $197 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing