We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, renovated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We choose the Fairfield Inn for our stay because it was a lower price than the Duval street hotels. While the hotel is not new - (the room was small)- it has been renovated. Our room was clean, the bathroom was clean. The hotel lobby was nice and bright. The pool was beautiful and heated. Each morning the continental breakfast had cereal, muffins, fruit, breakfast sandwiches you could heat and the make your own waffles. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My only disappointment was that our room did not have a small refrigerator. After eating so many wonderful meals it was sad not to be able to take a go box. Also their bar closed at 7 pm. I was pleasantly surprised that we felt safe walking to Duval street and back later in the evening. Be aware that it is a full two mile walk- 1/2 hour at a good clip. There are scooters and bikes to rent at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,627)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,209 - 1,215 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2011

We had to beat a hasty retreat from our originally-reserved hotel in Key West. Called the Marriott 800# and found out they own Fairfield as well. For about $20 less per night than the M. Courtyard, we got WiFi, continental bkfst, and other amenities. I don't know why they price it cheaper. It's a great deal. Our room was clean and comfy. The hotel overall is styled like a Cape Cod inn, with pastel clapboards, ceiling fans, Adirondack chairs and plantation shutters. The continental bkfst by the pool was just delightful. The pool itself is shallow but sparkling and looks something like a Piazza Navona fountain, but with palm trees. I know this sounds like an architectural mishmash but the overall effect is pleasing. There's an exercise room and a coin-op laundry for guests, besides the laundry/cleaning service. Parking is free and the lots are well-maintained. The hotel seemed either brand new or newly renovated. Staff was mostly young, very friendly and courteous. The location is a couple of miles from the main action in Key West, there's a residential neighborhood behind it and roosters crowing in the morning (fun and not so loud they wake you up) and driving is not recommended. Either rent a bike or moped or take a taxi or shuttle into town, then walk around. We took a taxi (the shuttle, $29, goes in a loop and you won't get into the main part of town for 45") and were glad we didn't take bikes because of the extra time it takes to tie them up, stash your helmet, etc. In one day, we managed to make the Hemingway House and gardens, Key West Lighthouse (with panoramic view) and museum, Duval St. strolling and shopping, Mel Fisher Maritime Museum, sunset and dinner at the little-known but acclaimed Colombian Grace. With another day, we'd hit more restaurants and tour the Truman Summer White House. We did stroll through the grounds and admired the ancient, enormous ficus trees.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netmorby110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

This hotel was not far from downtown and activities - about two km from Duval Street.
Pool and room were beautiful. The bed was very comfortable.
Continental breakfast was very good.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Our room was next to US, which made it quite noisy at times.
I would definitely stay at the Fairfield again and recommend it as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We almost always stay at Marriott hotels and when we saw the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Key West was a category 5, we made a reservation for one night. The staff was really great and helpful and the hotel itself was clean, but not quite as modern as we expected. The rooms are small and you can hear steet traffic since it is on a main road, and airport traffic but no restaurants etc nearby. It does look like they are working on an update with new tilework in the bathrooms, and plantation shutters, but it was obviously a cinder block 2 story at one time.The pool area was nice with new lounge chairs and chairside service, but could use improvement on the landscaping. The pool bar is better than many at the better hotels and the hotel includes free buffet style breakfast. Location was a problem unless you have a car, it is on the trolley stop if you plan to use it for transportation.
Clean and well priced for key west, but not what I expect from a Fairfield or a Marriott.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vintagebydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

My stay for 7 days was perfect. I had a lovely suite and well taken care of. The hotel staff is terrific. They are always friendly and upbeat and really make you feel welcomed. I especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfast staff Joe & Barbara.

The breakfast had many selections, was well presented and always fresh. I would absolutely recommend this hotel especially if you are not interested in the constant downtown activity. There are taxi's that the hotel will book for you. Although no restaurant on property, there is food convenient to the hotel and the hotel has a large selection of order in menus. Totally a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a one bedroom suite which was sufficiently roomy. The bed and the sofa both rated about 5 on a 1 to 10 comfort index. Bathroom was spacious. Internet service was excellent. The room and the property were clean and the pool area is very attractive. Parking is free with some covered parking. The free breakfast is typical Fairfield and is served in an open patio area.
This hotel is not within easy walking distance of any restaurants or attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluffvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I go down to the Keys often for work. That being said things are different in the Keys. There are some real dumps to stay in down there and this place is not a dump and is reasonably priced, clean, staff is friendly. If I was on vacation I'd rather be closer to the area attractions but if you don't want to spend an extra $100 or more this is a great alternative.
I stayed Jan 2 and paid $150 (including tax) using Priceline.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $152 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing