We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk staff was very friendly & knowledgeable of all the hot spots.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
“Front desk staff was very friendly & knowledgeable of all the hot spots.”
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Highly recommended hotel, nice Tiki Bar, extremely courteous staff....only drawback was a good mile from "old town" where all the action was.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim55440908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    637
    279
    112
    55
See reviews for
499
649
30
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Yes the hotel is a bit far from Old Key West, but we walked and had bikes and it worked for us- Service- very proffesional staff- Front desk, pool bar and breakfast staff were all friendly and had a nice greeting each time we walked by.
The pool was clean and never crowded.
Another note on service- we had a room without a fridge-we asked for one at check-in and we were told it would be right up( we expected a long wait) we put our luggage on the bed and there was a knock on door and the fridge was delivered!
Other nice touches-the internet is free and there are TWO computers with a printer right off lobby. There is a bike rental on site and the bike/scooter storage rack is in garage and covered and safe.The breakfast is more than enough to get you started for the day- Taxis were always waiting and there is a Trolley Stop on site ( Trolley is $$$$ -walk, rent a bike or try the public bus)
We totally agree on the LOUD air conditioner-we had to shut it off at night- we turned it down as cold as it could before we went to bed and then shut it down-

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonRich617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 732 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

The Fairfield is a smart and well run hotel on the outskirts of Key West. It's easy to find on the main ring road into the City, but a little awkward due to there being a limited bus service and around 1.5miles from the main City centre. The Key West trolley tour makes a stop outside every 30min though, which is good if you're not into walking.

Staff are very courteous and professional. Checking in and out a breeze. The lobby has free coffee (certain times only) and free internet. Free parking is also available to the rear of the hotel. Rooms are well appointed with large comfortable beds and a 'nautical' themed decor (to match the area you're staying in I guess!!). Air con was somewhat noisy and intrusive in both of our rooms, but worked well.

The free breakfasts were ample and in a pleasant outdoor environment, and the pool deserves a mention as it's one of the best.

All in all a pleasant hotel, a tad expensive and remote for the City, but fine for us.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights, had 2 rooms (1 King, 1 2doublebeds); rooms were a little small but ok for 2 people staying in 1 room. Very clean, well kept. Staff and room-service perfect.
We liked the breakfast - continental - in the mornings at poolside.
The pool - just fantastic. Even the water was quite warm for these early April-days.
We used taxi to go into Key West and to get home again. Around 15 USD for 4 people.
Try to get rooms away from the mainroad, it can be very loud from the traffic.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and was walking distance to the marina we were going out of for Kiteboarding lessons every day. It is about a mile north of most of the main attractions and beaches of Key West. Conveniently there are bikes available to rent on site at a good rate. The breakfast in the morning is very nice: Good selection, great environment by the pool, complementary newspaper, and amazingly friendly staff. The pool area is very nice. Free WiFi. Restaurants, drug stores, and grocery stores are within walking distance. If you are looking for the Key West experience and are on a budget this is perfect. Definitely get what you pay for!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandiesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Stayed here in early April for three nights while in town for business. Good value, clean rooms, great staff, noisy A/C. I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank us1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn Key West two nights 3/22-3/24. The pool and surrounding areas were nice and very pleasant, bartender in the 'tiki' bar wasn't too friendly but manageable.

The rooms need major renovation, they were pretty gross & very disappointing for a Fairfield Inn. Bugs, bugs, and more bug bites when we left. My travel partner had little bites on her hips & legs. Overall, it was just dirty. I am a Gold Marriott Member, my friend was Platinum, therefore we frequent Marriott brand hotels often. Needless to say, I will not return to the Fairfield Key West and will try the Courtyard or Marriott next trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhonnaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,368 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing