We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

The property is older, the rooms are small and there is heavy construction going on outside. Despite all this I would recommend you stay here. The pool is nice and the tiki bar is great, the detergent is complementary for the laundry room, the breakfast is great and parking is free. Above all this, the staff are amazing. They made us feel welcomed and took such good care of us from start to finish. And I'm not talking about the normal Marriott chain "we're happy to have you here". These people go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

First the staff at the front desk was great. The breakfast is one of the best I have had for a Fairfield and the pool is nice to look at and the location was ok. After that everything else is way down hill. We stayed two nights and was given a "double double" or a two room suite as I am Platinum Premier with Marriott. Everything about the room felt old and dirty. The floor was terrible and there looked like mold in the shower. The room door would not close automatically as you had to wrestle to pull it locked. Shower pressure or hot water were non existent. Second day room was barely cleaned could not have been more haphazard. I stay in Marriotts around the world and know there is a difference in Fairfields and full service but this went way beyond. I would rather stay in a car than return here. We checked out early and drove to Miami to avoid another night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I am truly sorry that our room did not meet your expectations. I did not see a report of any issues of that nature with any of our rooms in the recent past. I am disappointed that we didn't have the opportunity to rectify the situation while you are still on site. I will surely take your comments to our leadership team for review. We appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Usually Fairfield Inns are fairly nice places to stay. Went to Key west during high season and paid a lot to stay at this hotel. The breakfast was really nice for a free breakfast. The room we had was never cleaned properly, no new supplies or toilet tissue, dirty used soap in the shower, coffee maker didn't work, and burned out bulbs in the room. When I complained to the people at the front desk they said they were sorry but never offered to take care of any of the problems. When I asked for them to, they said cleaning personnel had left for the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEL29229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I am very sorry for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. I will absolutely review your comments with our team. Thank you for making us aware of a potential issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is located a bit far from the action but you can easily travel to the hot spots by car, cab (10 min) or by bus transportation. If it´s not necessary to stay near the bars and the party area, this hotel is a good choice. The pool area was beautiful and spotless, especially our kids enjoyed their time there. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were small but ok for two adults and two kids for one or a few nights stay. Not super super clean but not dirty either. We stayed around New Year that is probably the busiest time of the year so we forgive a small amount of dust and sand under the beds. Good value for money when you compare to other hotels in the area that we found quite expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarikaAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I'm glad to hear that you and the family had fun! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel was very nice. Staff was out of this world, always greeting you with a hello, or good morning, and plenty of smiles. Rooms were good smaller then most hotels but more then ample. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was a great plus. Location was just what we were looking for close enough to everything yet far enough to not be right in the middle of everything. Pool was great. Road construction is a little bit of a bother but not the hotels fault. Would I stay here again. In a heartbeat. Yes the ac is loud we left it on all day while we were out and turned it off to sleep. This worked well for us

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sum10spl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Wow is our goal. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Close enough to everything. Recently remodeled. Enjoyed the pool daily, breakfast buffet is nice, and staff very friendly and very helpful. Beds and bedding very comfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were given a handicap room and did not need the additional stuff in the bathtub and items in the room that added extra areas to clean. The room was dark and no mirrors except in the bathroom. It could have been cleaned more thoroughly. The pool area was extremely nice. Extremely expensive for what you have available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I am sorry if the design of our suite was uncomfortable. We will definitely keep your suggestions in mind for our next renovation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $199 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing