We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West Overnight Stay at Christmastime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Key West Overnight Stay at Christmastime”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were visiting our daughter in Key West on December 22, but only staying one night. Naturally, Key West was FULL of tourists for Christmas/New Years! The hotels/B&Bs/Inns in Old Town were extremely expensive for our pocketbook. But The Fairfield Inn and Suites is on the north side of town, and since the town is so small, we didn't mind a short drive, and the price was very reasonable for the Season. We were greeted very pleasantly by staff, no waiting, and informed of where to park, and where the comped breakfast would be served. The room (King bed) was clean, linens and mattress very nice, and the central air conditioner worked great (just very loud, but that's what ear plugs are for). The TV was large, HD, and a very good picture. The complimentary breakfast at the Tiki Bar by the beautiful pool was very generous, and servers kept it all cleaned up. Check-out was express (receipt at the door in the morning) - just a phone call to the front desk took care of it. The only complaint we had about the location was that the main road it's located on (North Roosevelt) was being converted from one-way to two-way, and was badly torn up, creating a lot of traffic. BUT, Fairfield can't help that - and when it's done, the roadway will be a positive - not a negative. Very nice stay, and can certainly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Lots of parking on ground level. First floor is really the 2nd floor, etc. There are elevators, so n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    619
    271
    111
    54
See reviews for
488
632
29
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Room was small for a family of four, clean and comfortable enough except for the loudest a/c in the world......!!!!! Sounds like a jetplane taking off in your room!!
Great breakfast, great kid friendly pool. Easy parking and access. For the price it was a good deal.....

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jokerman0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I am sorry that the a/c was an issue for you! We use a larger unit because of the humidity and our exterior corridors. They cool and dehumidify very well. They are a little louder than a window unit. I am sorry if you were disturbed. Thank you for responding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Having an extensive breakfast selection poolside in the warm Florida sun was definitely a plus. Check in was quick and the clerks very friendly and helpful with a map of Key West to assist us in getting around. Definitely close to restaurants and stores to pick up any trip supplies needed. The hotel complex is somewhat sprawling and confusing to get around until one is there for a while.

Room was decent sized and clean. Had a problem logging on to the Wi-Fi, so eventually had to call the provider company for tech assistance. Price was OK, considering the location in Key West, where everything is expensive.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard near the pool and Tiki bar area are the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for the detailed feedback. Much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Suzie and John Jones - Concord,NC My husband and I stayed here for 8 days and we had wonderful service. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff was always happy and greeted you when you walked in. Our room was always clean and we had everything we needed.

Lisa the bartender was a huge help. She gave us discount tickets to different places in town.

The pool was great! We can't say that enough.

I do have one recommendation.......a rubber mat or tread is needed on the shower floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We agree! Lisa is a superstar. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We've stayed here twice so far, and will definitely go back. The free breakfast is great! You can have breakfast by the pool area. The pool is great! It was warm enough to just walk in without cold shock. Good location, and no complaints about service. Only complaint at all was that our air conditioner was pretty loud, but by the time we went to bed we were exhausted from all the fun we had during the day!

Room Tip: Beds were comfortable, comfy pillows, but the air conditioner was loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Great news! See you next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

As a Marriott rewards traveler, this was a good value with great location. Convenient to the airport and a short taxi, walk, or bicycle ride to all of the best of Key West. Typical beach style hotel with tile floors and decor to help you relax while on vacation. Staff was friendly, poor areas and rooms were kept neat and clean. The hotel is probably due an upgrade in the next few years but overall no complaints. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Extremely friendlyand helpful staff,my room was nice and quiet, free hot breakfast and internet, but WAY OVERPRICED. Judging by appearances alone, their rates should be $59-$79/ night. Super small rooms. The area is undergoing construction so nearby bus routes have been suspended. I was still able to get around. About a 10 minute walk to nearest bus stop. Some decent stores, restaurants, etc. within walking distance. Extremely nice pet store nearby which was a plus. I would only stay here again if they lowered their rates, though.

Room Tip: I always request a top floor and to be awy from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
I am very sorry that you feel we weren't a value. We try to remain competitively priced compared to are neighboring hotels. Again, I apologize if you didn't feel we accomplished that goal. Thank you for responding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing