We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice and cute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami
Level Contributor
132 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very nice and cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed at this place only for one night and it was excellent. Nice bedrooms, parking available, breakfast included and a really good one...the people was super super nice...the only thing is that you need a car because is a little bit far from the town but its perfect because driving you pass by to very nice places and beaches.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaPrince70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    610
    270
    110
    54
See reviews for
485
623
29
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after staying at the Marriott Key Largo Resort. We were pleasantly surprised by the resort feel of this hotel. The pool is beautiful and has an awesome pool side Tiki Bar. They also have a on site scooter, bicycle, and electric car rental desk. If we stayed longer we would have rented either a scooter or an electric car as the parking near Duvall street is limited.

The front desk staff was great. They arraigned for our cabs to take us around key west. The cabs ran about 10 dollars. This is the way to go if you don't rent a scooter.

Our room was very nice. It had a wrap around balcony overlooking the pool and tiki bar. The morning breakfast was the same as you would expect from any other Marriott Fairfield or residence inn. Overall we were very happy and would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for room 255. Has the best private balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Bus_Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are all very glad that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We are paying $200/night to be given a crammed room with with almost no space. Their is no sound insulation so we can hear everything going on outside. It's not Iike there is a view either. We are far from Duvall St so it's not close to that either. The bar doesnt serve real food, just nachos or hot dogs only. The staff is friendly but that's all the positive I can say! Will stick with what I know- done with Marriott. They would not budge on their rates. I'm sure we would have had to pay a premium in the keys no matter where we stayed but I would get more value. It's like being in a motel, yuck. The a/c is so loud it wakes us up every time it comes on.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you didn't feel you received a value. We certainly value your feedback. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and all but the first night was way too expensive for the location. Two of the nights were week-end nights and these were very expensive. Same room but different price because there is more traffic in the area on week-ends. The room was very small and so was the bathroom. No tub just a shower. I did appreciate the breakfast ended at 10:00 on week days and 11:00 on week-ends giving us extra sleep time. There is road construction right up to the property which makes for not very easy entrance or exit. This road construction is scheduled to go on for the next year. This also creates a huge problem if wanting to walk or bicycle in the area as sidewalks are abruptly closed and side of roadway is loose gravel and holes. Did not feel we had very much privacy because the window covering were shutters that did not close tight leaving a gap that any one passing by could easily see into room. There is a shuttle into town to the trolly station that was nice but the last shuttle left at 5:35pm. If you want to stay in town longer you will need to get back by taxi. We did drive into town a couple of days (not a pleasant experience as foot traffic, bicycles and scooters are everywhere) and parking is very difficult to find and very expensive.

Room Tip: Noise level would be a problem in any room.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do have recycling bins by the vending machines.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I am sorry if you didn't feel our hotel was a value. I certainly appreciate your input. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have to start out and say that the room was very clean, the pool area was great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. That said, the stay was far from ideal.My two biggest complaints were noise related. First: It's Florida, and the weather was nice, but hot so we put on the air conditioning. Each time it came on it sounded like there was an airplane taking off in our room. And I was surprised each time it came on by how loud it was. I'm not sure I can explain how loud it was. Second: we could hear any conversation being had outside our room, either at the pool area or from anyone walking by our door. The noise from the surrounding rooms was heard as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciociak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am really sorry if the a/c was too loud for your comfort. The units are all brand new. I will certainly look into any possible issues. I am also sorry for any noise coming from your neighbors. Our walls are 8 inch thick poured concrete. Noise from the adjacent rooms is very unusual for our hotel. Again, if you were disturbed I truly apologize. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Small room. Poor equipment (no microwave that one can find in every motel). Only one elevator (you need to wait or carry your bags in stairs). Very expensive for that (190$ per night).
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviezer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am truly sorry if you didn't feel we provided you with a value. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in every room of our hotel. If it wasn't accessible enough for you I certainly apologize. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimauma, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was very pleased having rented at this hotel for 5 days, and 4 nights, even though in the midst of construction, they were more than ready to help their customer with any and all needs they required. I myself am handicapped, and the day of my arrival, the elevator was out, and due to my handicap, I was unable to do the stairs and without a hitch they changed my room to a much more feasible room for myself, and a friend who also was renting a separate room here. The actual hotel was extremely well kept, and even though it is offseason now, I was very happy with the overall upkeep of all the amenities here. The room was neat tidy and orderly, and the other parts were also extremely well kept. The most impressive thing was the manager and employees as they strove to please their customers in which I was very happy. They were always of a good nature, smiling, as well as dealing with tasks at hand with a pleasant attitude. I realize that not all customers treat them the same, and can be downright demanding and nasty when they feel they have or are owed the right by the hotel they are renting. I know as I was next to the registration area, I noticed several different times that they were tested but prevailed with the utmost courtesy. I had rented at the Disney venue earlier this year and I have to admit, I felt the standards here surpassed the rooms I had rented at the Disney parks. I hope that this helps you choose more wisely when deciding on a spot in the keys.
Although we were not on Duval street, we were only a few minutes away and approximately less than 2 miles from there. When I was deciding on where to stay, I had looked at numerous Bed and breakfast places in which on the web they showed a tremendous amount of room, in which when I saw them in person, this was far from the fact. The B&B's were extremely cramped into the areas down by Duval street, and of course I realized the homes were much older, but so were the facilities in which you would hope to be making your trip most comfortable. The value for the Price was great as it included morning breakfast in which they were very generous with their selections of available foods. The pool was an incredible feature as I had never been is such a huge pool and it was very clean.. Again, I am glad I made my choice here, as I really was quite pleased with my overall experience.. Thanks again Fairfield.. Kudos to you all!

Room Tip: review the site to request accordingly to your ability to handle things as stairs, and distances to...
See more room tips
Green Features: non smoking hotel facility overall was pleasant for all and for users proper disposals were handily placed to serve those who were users.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargieBrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are all genuinely glad that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you very much for taking the time to share that glowing review. I will certainly pass on your comments to our hard working team. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing